UTEP Library Research Guides: MARKETING 5311-Jimenez: Key Industry Databases

Key Industry Databases

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Provides complete full-text access to a wide array of business and industry reports, including: U.S. Industry Reports (NAICS), U.S. Specialized Industry Reports, U.S. Industry Archives, Canada Industry Reports (NAICS), China Industry Reports, Global Industry Reports, U.S. Risk Ratings Reports, U.S. Risk iExpert Summaries, and U.S. Business Environment Profiles.
http://my.ibisworld.com
NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes U.S. NAICS Industry Report Collection, U.S. NAICS Industry iExpert Reports, and U.S. Specialized Industry Report Collection.

IBISWorld is a global leader in industry market research. IBISWorld is closely watching the impact of Coronavirus (COVID-19) on industries around the world. The database gives you access to a report entitled “Coronavirus Impact on Industries & Sectors Around the World”.

UTEP's subscribed content includes:

U.S. Industry (NAICS) Collection
U.S. iExpert Summaries
U.S. Specialized Collection
Risk Rating Collection
Global Collection.

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive coverage for global business and financial research. Includes current and archival data for both active and inactive U.S. and non-U.S. public companies. Detailed company information includes corporate histories, annual reports, financial statements, property, joint ventures, subsidiaries, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, executives, long-term debt, capital stock, ratios, and bond ratings. Also includes news headlines, SEC filings for U.S. public companies, and country statistical profiles. NOTE: Additional subscribed modules include: FIS Annuals (both U.S. and International), Holdings/Company Archives, Industry Report Service, Equity Pricing, Mergent Equity Research Reports, D&B Global Private Company Database, Standardized Financial Data, and Executive Biographies.
https://www.mergentonline.com

Information available for each public company includes the following:

Corporate history
Financial Statements including balance sheets, income statements, income statements, cash flow statements, and financial ratios
Annual reports
SEC filings
Subsidiaries, property holdings, and key personnel
Mergers, acquisitions, disposals
Long-term debt, capital stock, ratios, and bond ratings
News headlines

Mergent Online includes a module providing lengthy Industry Reports for the US and other countries.

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive bibliographic index for business literature worldwide, including management, marketing, management of information systems (MIS), production and operations management (POM), economics, finance, econometrics, accounting, international business, and other areas. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, books and book digests, newspapers, monographs, magazines, conference proceedings, case studies, reference works, industry reports, country economic reports, detailed company profiles and financial data, investment and market research reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=bth

Business Source Complete is the most comprehensive business database. It includes:

Journal and newspaper articles
Company reports
Industry overviews and profiles
Product reviews
Country reports
Market research reports
SWOT analyses (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, and Threats)
Case studies