Skip to main content

MARKETING 5311-Jimenez

Copy of template

Key Business Databases

Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

Comprehensive bibliographic index for business literature worldwide, including management, marketing, management of information systems (MIS), production and operations management (POM), economics, finance, econometrics, accounting, international business, and other areas. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, books and book digests, newspapers, monographs, magazines, conference proceedings, case studies, reference works, industry reports, country economic reports, detailed company profiles and financial data, investment and market research reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage: 1886 - present

Wall Street Journal (1984 - Present) (ProQuest)

Bibliographic database that provides indexing, abstracts, and complete full-text for articles from the Eastern edition of The Wall Street Journal. Primary subject coverage focuses on business and finance topics pertaining to companies, people, products, and geographic areas. Additional coverage is given to the arts, sports, and popular culture. Items indexed include top news stories, editorials, editorial cartoons, and letters to the editor. Coverage: 1984 - present (updated daily).

SAGE Journals

Provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text content for the journals of SAGE Publications. Subject coverage includes the health sciences, life and biomedical sciences, materials science and engineering, social sciences, and humanities. Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes the SAGE Premier All Access E-Journal Collection (Front-Files), the SAGE IMechE Collection, and the SAGE Deep Back-File E-Journal Package (2012). This database is funded, in part, by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.

Nexis Uni

Provides access to full-text documents from a wide variety of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Sources include: national, regional, and international newspapers; wire services; broadcast transcripts; non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law; codes and regulations; legal news; law reviews; international legal information; Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; business news journals; company financial information; and SEC filings and reports as well as industry and market news. Coverage and updates vary by title and document type. NOTE: Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic. See also: WestlawNext Campus Research.

ScienceDirect

Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and complete full-text for Elsevier publications. Some items link to full-text content provided by other publishers or vendors. Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions. Subject coverage includes biology, chemistry, business, mathematics, engineering, environmental science, materials science, computer science, medicine, psychology, the social sciences, and physics. Coverage and updates vary by title and include complete back-files for seleted subject collections; the bulk of the front-file coverage ranges from 1995 - present.

JSTOR

Provides complete full-text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals from the following subscribed collections: Arts & Sciences (I - XIV), Life Sciences, and Ireland. Subject coverage includes: African and African American Studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art and art history, Asian Studies, biology, botany, British Studies, business, classical studies, economics, education, film studies, finance, folklore, geography, health sciences, history, Ireland, Jewish Studies, language and literature, Latin American Studies, law, linguistics, mathematics, Middle East Studies, music, paleontology, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, religion, science, Slavic Studies, sociology, Women's Studies, statistics and zoology. Other types of publications indexed include monographs, pamphlets, images, and manuscripts. Archival coverage varies by title, ranging from a journal's first volume/issue to 3-5 years from the present ("Moving Wall"). Some titles include links to more recent content available via selected providers. Updates vary. NOTE: UTEP's subscription access now includes current content for selected titles via the Current Scholarship Program (CSP).

‚Äč

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |