Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What It Is
- Academic Search Complete is multidisciplinary
- It contains articles on all sorts of subjects, from anthropology and english to chemistry, and physics
- It's a good database to turn to first
What to Do
- Be specific!
- Databases have too much specialized information in them to be appropriate for background research
- Combine your ideas effectively using:
- AND, to combine terms for specific results
- OR, to allow for synonyms, and to broaden results
- NOT, to exclude terms from your search
More About Academic Search Complete
How to Get There
Step-by-step instructions on how to locate Academic Search Complete.
How to Search
Step-by-step instructions and advice on how to effectively search this database and filter your results.
How to Get the Full Text
Just because you find something in a database doesn't necessarily mean the Library has access to it.
What to do with the Full Text
How to print, email, or save the full text of an article from Academic Search Complete.
, Health Promotion
, Health Science
, Occupational Therapy
, Physical Therapy
, Political Science
, Public Administration
, Rehabilitation Counseling
, Speech and Language Pathology
, Theses and Dissertations
Ask a Librarian
Have a question? Click on the icon above and Ask Us!