Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Comprehensive bibliographic index for communication and mass media research literature derived from the merger of CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University, and numerous other authoritative resources. Publications indexed include peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, conference proceedings, working papers, gray literature, and handbooks. Many citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage varies by title, ranging from 1915 - present (overall).
Legal Collection (EBSCO)
Bibliographic index for selected literature concerning current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends in law and related topics. Subject coverage includes criminal justice; international and federal law; organized crime; medical, labor and human resource law; ethics; the environment; and more. Publications indexed are primarily scholarly law journals. Some citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions.
Provides access to full-text documents from a wide variety of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Sources include: national, regional, and international newspapers; wire services; broadcast transcripts; non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law; codes and regulations; legal news; law reviews; international legal information; Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; business news journals; company financial information; and SEC filings and reports as well as industry and market news. Coverage and updates vary by title and document type. NOTE: Full text access to the El Paso Times is now available in LexisNexis Academic from 1999 - present. See also: WestlawNext Campus Research.
SAGE Communications Collection
Provides indexing, abstracts, and complete full text for a collection of journals from SAGE Publications dealing with Communication Studies. Subject coverage includes journalism, public opinion, political communication, mass communication, interpersonal communication, cultural studies, intercultural communication, television and film studies, media studies, business communication, organizational and management communication, written communication, rhetoric, and literacy studies. Coverage varies by journal, ranging from 1955 - present (overall). Updated monthly.
WestlawNext: Campus Research
Provides access to a collection of primary and secondary legal research materials that includes federal and state case law; court rules; statutory and regulatory materials from publications such as the United States Code Annotated, the Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations; reference publications; full-text legal periodicals and law reviews; legal guides; and other information for pre-law students. Also includes American Law Reports and American Jurisprudence 2d. Updates vary. NOTE: Access to full-text content is based on institutional subscriptions.