Brazil by 
The Columbia Encyclopedia by 
A Frequency Dictionary of Portuguese by 
Portuguese by 
The Oxford-Duden Pictorial Portuguese-English Dictionary by 
Diccionario portugués-español / por Júlio da Conceicão Fernandes ; según las normes del acuerdo ortográfico luso-brasileño de 1945 y de la última edición de la Real Academia Española. by 
A Portuguese-English Dictionary by 
Paulo Freire Encyclopedia by 
The Portuguese Language by 
A Grammar of Spoken Brazilian Portuguese by 
Portuguese by 
What can you find at the UTEP Library, and what can you access?
Click on the 'Simple Search' tab to learn how!
Let's do a practice search! This simple search can help you look for general information about a topic. If you need more help, you can try an advanced search or ask the library for assistance.
1. Begin by going to the library homepage. Search for your topic using the library's search (if it's a big topic, try searching for the largest, most general ideas for the best results)
2. By searching 'Climate Change,' we have over 5 million results! Let's use some filters to refine our results a little more.
3. Look for the 'Refine your results' tab on the left-hand side of your screen. Narrow our search by selecting 'Peer-Reviewed' or 'Available Online' or looking for only books. Think of this like the same online shopping filters for the library!
4. Once you've found the one you want, you can view it online or check it out from the library. Happy searching!
Ready to explore databases? Let's begin!
1. Start by locating Databases on the Library's homepage.
2. The UTEP library has over 400 databases that you can search! To narrow it down, you can look for a particular database by name, subject, or type.
Your main Library search from the Library home page for books, e-books, online articles, & more.
To begin a search with MinerQuest, you can type you search terms into the box on the Library's home page.
Search Results List
Your search will take you to a results page which you can limit and sort as you need.
Resource Record
When you click on a search result, it will take you to the page for the resource. This page will tell you where to find the resource as well as with what subjects (search terms) it has been tagged.
By Genre:
Portuguese Language -- Phonology
By Country and period:
Brazilian literature -- Brazil -- 19th century (or substitute for other period)
Brazilian literature -- 20th century (or substitue for other period)
Brazilian literature -- History and criticism
A Frequency Dictionary of Portuguese by 
Colloquial Portuguese of Brazil by 
Literature and Ethics in Contemporary Brazil by A Dictionary of Informal Brazilian Portuguese by Library of Congress Call Number Ranges: If you would like to visit the stacks to browse, these are the call number ranges where you will find different categories associated with Brazilian Studies.
Portuguese Language (Reference, dictionaries and histories) PC5001 - PC5498
Brazilian Literature -- General PQ9500 - PQ9698.436
(Includes primary works as well as literary histories and criticism)
Brazilian History F2501 - F2659
Brazil -- Motion Pictures PN 1993.5 .B6
Brazil -- Popular Music ML3575 .B7
| 500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672 |
