Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UNIV1301: Applied Sustainability: Database Search Options

Search by Subject OR by Title

Databases can be searched by subject, type, or title to access relevant articles on a given topic or research interest.

From the Tabs, choose Find Database

From the drop down menu, choose Environmental Science and Engineering. This will list all the relevant databases for this subject.

 

OR choose alphabetical list of database titles to access specific databases. E.g.: S for ScienceDirect

 

Please Note: Please log in with your VPN for off campus access to databases and articles. For help with VPN installation, please contact Technology Support at helpdesk@utep.edu or 915-747-4357

Sample Database Search

Use keywords to perform a search on your topic

 

Use Refine By options as necessary to narrow search results

      

Sample Database Search (cont'd)

Choose a record and click on Abstract. Read the abstract to determine its usefulness

 

Click on a Title for detailed and access information:

 

Click on View PDF to download, save or print article

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |