A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. Submit feedback to e-resources@utep.edu.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a varied collection of digital streaming videos from a broad range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Content includes thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. Includes films from various distributors such as BBC, CBS, NBS, PBS, VEA, Filmakers Library, Insight Media, Stanley Milgram, Envision, Annenberg Learning and Bloomberg. NOTE: Selected content within this database is funded, in part, by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
New Trial
Alternate Name(s) Access World News
Provides access to local, national and international newspapers from more than 13,800 sources from over 200 countries and territories.
New
Contains the following Newspapers.
The Canadian Observer (1914–1919); The Christian Recorder (1851–1902); The Colored American (1837–1841); Frederick Douglass’ Paper (1851–1855; 859–1863); Freedom’s Journal (1827–1829); The National Era (1847–1860); The North Star (1847–1851); Provincial Freeman (1854–1857); Weekly Advocate (1837–1837); The Freedmen’s Record (1865-1874); The Negro Business League Herald (1909)
American Petroleum Institute (API) Standards This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) API Standards
Provides full-text access on the Compass platform to the complete catalog of active and historical petroleum industry standards for oil and gas equipment, processes and systems published by the American Petroleum Institute (API). Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: Free online access to this resource is being provided to UTEP, in perpetuity, by the API's Minority Serving Institutions (MSI) initiative.
Ancestry Library Edition (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
New
Provides access to ProQuest's Library Edition of the comprehensive consumer-based Ancestry.com online genealogy resource that includes vital records for individuals from North America (US and Canada), the United Kingdom (UK), Europe and Australia. Source materials include census information, birth and death records, immigration records, family histories, military records, court and legal documents, telephone directories, photographs, maps, and more. Continually updated.
Anthropology Online (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window
New
As part of the Anthropology Resource Library, Anthropology Online provides access to a comprehensive collection of written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over. Includes works by Franz Boas (The Mind of Primitive Man), Ruth Benedict (Tales of the Cochiti Indians), Margaret Mead (Coming of Age in Samoa), Claude LeviStrauss (Structural Anthropology), Clifford Geertz (The Interpretation of Cultures), A. R. RadcliffeBrown (Structure and Function in Primitive Society), David MacDougall (Transcultural Cinema), Paul Rabinow (Essays on the Anthropology of Reason), E. E. Evans-Pritchard (Nuer Religion), and Bronislaw Malinowski (Argonauts of the Western Pacific). Anthropology Online is cross-searchable with Ethnographic Video Online and is essentially the full-text equivalent of the streaming video database. Updates vary.
IPANow! Online (PhoneticSoft) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) IPANow
This resource is an online phonetic transcription application that will convert text to International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) symbols to create instant, accurate and professional-looking phonetic transcriptions. The IPA converter can transcribe English, German, French, Spanish, Italian and Latin to IPA. NOTE Access is limited to UTEP staff and authorized users via username and password. Please contact the UTEP Library Serials & Electronic Resources Team (SERT) to request access credentials.
Janes News Module (Janes Group UK Limited) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Jane's
Provides full-text online access to Janes News Module which includes Defence Weekly, Navy International, International Defence Review, Defence Industry News, Intelligence Review, Intelligence Weekly, Country Risk Daily Report, Militant Propaganda Analysis and Terrorism & Insurgency Monitor. Concurrent user limit is now unlimited.
Latin American Advisor This link opens in a new window
New
Online news service published by the Inter-American Dialogue. It provides access to three weekly electronic news bulletins: Latin America Advisor (every business day).
Met Opera on Demand: Student Access This link opens in a new window
Trial
Alternate Name(s) Met Opera on Demand
Provides access to full-length streaming video and audio of Metropolitan Opera performances. Includes high-definition videos from Live in HD, classic telecasts from the 1970s, 80s and 90s and hundreds of radio broadcasts dating back to 1935. Trial access expires on June 15, 2023. Submit feedback to e-resources@utep.edu
New York Times Digital Edition This link opens in a new window
New
UTEP students, faculty, and staff have unlimited access to the New York Times digital newspaper subscription. Create your own account to start using.
New
Provides complete full text/full image access to a selected collection of historical Black newspapers with coverage beginning as early as 1893 through as late as 2010. Subject coverage includes articles, obituaries, photos, editorials and more. Content includes the history of race relations, journalism, local and national politics, education, African American studies, and many multidisciplinary subjects.
SAE Mobilus (SAE International) This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Mobilus
Provides full text access to peer-reviewed SAE International standards, technical papers, journals, magazines and eBooks. Access includes current titles, the most current 10 years of the technical papers and select journal and technical paper archives (backfiles).
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
New
Provides hundreds of thousands of data indicators across demography, economy, health, education, religion, crime and more. Access professional-quality demographic data from the most trusted sources, including the Decennial Census, American Community Survey (ACS), County Business Patterns, Population Estimates, LEHD and more.
Taylor & Francis eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Provides complete full text access to electronic books (E-Books) across a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities and social science.
Teaching Channel Video Library This link opens in a new window
Trial
Alternate Name(s) Teaching Channel
Provides access to over 1600 streaming videos of classroom instructional and management techniques. Also, provides access to unedited videos which can serve as classroom observation. Covers a wide range of subject areas including reading, writing, history, math, science and physical education. Classroom techniques for engagement, time management, group work, test taking and others are explored. Trial access expires on February 16, 2024. Submit feedback to e-resources@utep.edu
New
Provides online access to drama texts from diverse playwrights, high definition performance videos, documentaries, interviews, audio plays, contextual reference material, and production design archival content. Included are 850 hours of filmed stage performances, documentaries, and video training materials.
New
Provides access to WSJ.com for students, faculty, and staff. Activation is required using UTEP email.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |