Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UNIV1301: Foundations of Engineering: 3D Printing: Database Search Options

Search by Subject OR by Title

Databases can be searched by subject, type, or title to access relevant articles on a given topic or research interest.

From the Tabs, choose Find Database

From the drop down menu, choose Engineering. This will list all the relevant databases for this subject.

OR choose alphabetical list of database titles to access specific databases. E.g.: E for Ei Engineering Village (Compendex):

 

Please Note: Please log in with your VPN for off campus access to databases and articles. For help with VPN installation, please contact Technology Support at helpdesk@utep.edu or 915-747-4357

Sample Database Search

Use Quick Search and limit search by Date, Document Type, Language, etc. Type: 3d printing and solid modeling

Sample Database Search cont'd.

Results are listed with options of email, print, or download

Sample Database Search cont'd.

Click on title or detailed for bibliographic information. Click on show  preview for abstract. Some records provide access to full text.

To determine accessibility click on Check for this item at the UTEP Library.

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |