Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UNIV1301: Foundations of Engineering: 3D Printing: Databases

List of all Databases for this guide

Avoid Plagiarism

Avoid Plagiarism

What is Copyright?

Published By: I Teach Technology Now

Date published: July 23, 2008

This is an enhanced podcast to educate folks on what copyright law and fair use means.

Engineering Databases (popular)

Best Bets!
Provides full-text online access to a fully-integrated resource center for professional engineers, engineering students, researchers, and educators. Features leading McGraw-Hill textbooks, interactive imaging content, multimedia, and curriculum support tools. Includes faculty-made instructional videos, a customizable curriculum mapping tool, interactive graphs, downloadable tables, an Excel spreadsheet calculator tool, references to primary literature, a global engineering news feed, and more. Updated monthly.
Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: ASM Digital Library: ASM Handbooks Online (ASM International)
Provides full-text online access to ASM International's complete collection of handbooks pertaining to ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Peer-reviewed e-book content includes reference articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, specifications, and practical examples in every area of materials specialization. Subject coverage includes metallurgy, heat treating processes, mechanical testing, composites, ceramics, polymers, coatings, metalworking, corrosion, surfacing engineering, friction, wear, failure analysis, and more. Coverage and updates vary by title.
Provides full text access to Transactions journals, annual conference proceedings, and electronic books published by the American Society for Mechanical Engineers (ASME). Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: The UTEP Library's licensed subscription includes Package 1: All ASME Transactions Journals.
Access to this resource is via username and password only. UTEP Users:

Library Services Symbol   UTEP Users: Click this icon for My.UTEP.edu login, look for the Library Services icon, and login once more to get access credentials for this database.
Fully-integrated content discovery platform that provides online access to Engineering Index (Compendex), a comprehensive bibliographic index for engineering, technical, and applied science literature derived from journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, and more. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full-text, based on institutional subscriptions.
Provides bibliographic indexing and full-text access for a comprehensive collection of professional, academic, and research literature in engineering, computer science, and related disciplines. Subject coverage includes the research, planning, product development, management, and supply chain aspects of engineering disciplines ranging from aerospace, biomedical, civil, and electrical to environmental, mechanical, software, and structural. Publications indexed include books; book reviews; leading trade and industry magazines; professional, academic, and technical society journals; and conference proceedings. Updates vary.
Provides full-text online access to news and business information concerning the international water industry published in the Global Water Intelligence Magazine. Content includes news, feature, and opinion articles, the GWI Project Tracker Database for water and wastewater, and the annual GWI Water Tariff Survey. Coverage (overall): 2000 - present (updates vary).
Collaborative online workspace that provides INCOSE members with access to user guides, primers, webinars, full-text online publications such as INCOSE journals, books, proceedings, and technical reports, as well as other membership resources. NOTE: UTEP has an INCOSE Corporate Advisory Board (CAB) Membership. Access is restricted to current UTEP faculty, staff, and students by username and password. Authorized users must register for an account. A valid UTEP e-mail address ("utep.edu") is required for new account set-up. Select "CAB Limited" as Membership Type when registering. All new accounts are reviewed and verified by INCOSE staff. Valid accounts are activated after about 24-48 hours.
Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full-text access to a comprehensive collection of international scholarly literature pertaining to materials science and engineering. Subject coverage includes biomaterials and biomedical engineering, ceramics, composites, corrosion, and more. Publications indexed include scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government documents. Coverage: 1965 - present. NOTE: The Materials Science & Engineering Database (ProQuest) is a subset of the SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest) and the Technology Collection (ProQuest). It includes content from the following subset databases: Copper Technical Reference Library (ProQuest), METADEX (ProQuest), and Polymer Library Database (ProQuest).

Fully-integrated online publishing platform for science and technology content that provides indexing, abstracting, and full text content for a wide range of scholarly publishers. Subject coverage includes physics, chemistry, geosciences, engineering, acoustics, and more. Publications indexed include journals, conference proceedings, electronic books (e-books), standards, patents, databases, and magazines. Access to indexed citations and abstracts is free and open to all; access to full text is based on institutional subscriptions.

Popular
Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and complete full-text for Elsevier publications. Some items link to full-text content provided by other publishers or vendors. Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions. Subject coverage includes biology, chemistry, business, mathematics, engineering, environmental science, materials science, computer science, medicine, psychology, the social sciences, and physics.
 
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text content for publications of the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM). Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by title, ranging from 1953 - present (overall). NOTE: UTEP's subscribed electronic journal (e-journal) content includes the SIAM Academic Membership Option D Package as well as the LOCUS Archival Back-Files.
 
 
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text content for journals and conference proceedings published by the Society of Photo-Optical Instrumentation Engineers (SPIE).
 
Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text for the publications of Springer-Verlag, Birkhuser Verlag, Brill Academic, and other selected publishers on the MetaPress platform. Access to full text is based on institutional subscriptions. Multidisciplinary subject coverage includes arts and humanities, astronomy, biology, business, chemistry, computer science, economics, education, electrical engineering, environmental science, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, medicine, philosophy, physics, psychology, and the social sciences.
 
Provides access to Science Citation Index Expanded (1899-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1898-present), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (1990-present), and Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (1990-present). Includes a broad selection of prestigious, high impact, academic research journals as well as cited reference searching.
 
Provides full-text online access to the publications of John Wiley & Sons, Inc. and related imprints. Subject coverage includes business, economics, finance, accounting, chemistry, earth and environmental science, education, engineering, humanities, social science, information science and computing, law and criminology, life science, medicine, mathematics and statistics, health science, veterinary medicine, physics and astronomy, polymers and materials science, psychology, and more.

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |