Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UNIV 1301: Engineering Disasters: Database Search

Database Search by Subject

From Library's Homepage, click on Articles & Database tab. Select Engineering from the drop down menu. Click on Search.

From the list choose a database. E.g.: Compendex on Ei Engineering Village (Elsevier). Click on database title to access the search page.

Type keywords such as: Kansas City Hyatt disaster; bridge engineering; engineering ethics, etc. Use options to narrow search results. Example:

From the result list choose a title. Click on Details for bibliography and abstract. click on UTEP for accessibility.

Database Search by Title

From Library's Homepage click on Articles & Database tab. Select a letter from the Alphabetical list. Example: A for Access Engineering; I for IEEE Xplore; S for ScienceDirect; etc.

Choose a database from the list. Example: ScienceDirect. Click on the title twice to access the search page. Type keyword(s) and click on search.

On the result page, use Refine Filters option to narrow the results. Example year, topic, content type, etc.

Choose an article, read the Abstract to determine its usefulness. Click on PDF to access and download full text.

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |