Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases Letter T
Taylor & Francis Online
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text for publications of the Taylor & Francis Group, along with related imprints. Access to full-text based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: UTEP's subscription includes the SSH and ST "Combined" Library Collections.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)
Bibliographic index for selected journal articles related to educational administration, curriculum development, educational research, teacher education and other relevant subject areas.
TeachingBooks.net: Sharing the Spirit of Books and Reading
Portal to thousands of online resources that can be used to explore children's and young adult books (both fiction and nonfiction) and their authors. Multimedia materials provided include short movies, audio book readings, book discussion guides, and more. Uses include lesson planning, author studies, and professional development across all subject areas in the K-12 curriculum.
Technology Collection (ProQuest)
Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full-text access to a comprehensive collection of international scholarly literature pertaining to advanced technology and related fields. Subject coverage includes computer science, engineering, materials science and related areas. Publications indexed include scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government documents. Coverage: 1962 - present. NOTE: The Technology Collection (ProQuest) can be searched as part of the SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest). It includes the following subset databases: Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database and Materials Science & Engineering Database.
Texas Historical Newspapers Archive (1813-1922) (NewsBank/Readex)
Provides complete full text/full image access to a selected collection of Texas historical newspapers from 1813-1922. Subject coverage includes extensive Texas local, regional, and national history through rural weeklies and urban dailies.
Texas Legislature Online
Provides full text access to state government research materials produced by the Texas Legislature, including: statutes, constitution, and administrative code; bills, complete with current status, legislative history, notes, and analyses; committee calendars, schedules, and meeting minutes; house and senate journals; legislative statistics; historical lists of membership and leadership; links to other state agencies, and much more. Includes information about current members of the Texas Senate, Texas House of Representatives, the Texas delegation to the U.S. House of Representatives, and the State Board of Education (SBOE).
Texas Reference Center (EBSCO)
Specialized bibliographic index for materials concerning Texas history. Subject coverage ranges from ethnic and cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, and business to home, garden, sports, and leisure. Materials indexed include magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference books. Includes biographies of famous historical and contemporary Texans.
Texas Workforce Commission
TWC is charged with overseeing and providing workforce development services to employers and job seekers of Texas.
Comprehensive online directory of North American companies as well as their products or services. Includes detailed company information, computer aided design (CAD) drawings, company catalogs, websites, and more.
Bibliographic index for diverse current events literature on a wide variety of popular topics discussed in today's classrooms, including social, political and economic issues; scientific discoveries; and more. Materials indexed include international, national, and regional newspapers; journals and magazines; biographies; public opinion polls; book reviews; pamphlets; and government information.
Toxicology Abstracts (ProQuest - Subfile)
Comprehensive bibliographic index for professional literature covering all aspects of toxicology research. Subject coverage includes social poisons, substance abuse, natural toxins, radiation and radioactive materials, testing methodology, analytical procedures, legislation, recommended standards for environmental issues, and much more. Also includes toxicology studies of industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, pharmaceuticals, and other substances. Publications indexed includes reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and monographs.
Provides indexing and abstracts for information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Materials indexed include journal articles, books, technical reports, theses, dissertations, letters, meeting abstracts, and conference papers.
Twentieth-Century American Poetry (ProQuest)
Provides full text access to a collection of modern poetry written by the most important and influential American poets of the 20th century. Includes many contemporary American writers of the 1980s and 1990s who have gained recognition through national poetry awards or by inclusion within leading print anthologies. Features two highly distinguished poetry series: the Yale Series of Young Poets and the University of Pittsburgh's Pitt Poetry Series.
Twentieth-Century Drama (ProQuest)
Upon completion, Twentieth-Century Drama (ProQuest) will provide full-text access to 2,500 of the most important plays written in the English language from around the world. The collection is composed of mostly copyrighted texts unavailable elsewhere in electronic form, including many out-of-print works that are difficult to obtain. Subject coverage includes many nationalities and ethnicities representing a full range of dramatic styles, genres and traditions from widely studied and frequently performed plays to important examples of radical theater, regional theater, postcolonial theater, women's theater and popular forms such as melodrama, farce and thriller that are often under-represented in surveys of the period.
Twentieth-Century English Poetry (ProQuest)
Provides full text access to a collection of modern poetry written by the most important and influential English poets of the 20th century. Features poets from the Edwardian and Georgian eras, major writers of the 1930s, and established contemporary and emerging authors. Includes a strong selection of poets from Ireland. The collection includes poetry in English by poets from outside the British Isles as well as significant translations of non-English poetry.