Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases Letter U
U.S. Bureau of Investigation Case File Archives (EBSCO)
Provides full-text/full-image access to a digital collection of previously undisclosed historical United States Bureau of Investigation case file records derived from the National Archives. Subject coverage includes reports of World War I espionage, case files for politically-suspect German aliens, opium smuggling, records pertaining to Mexican neutrality violations, and reports dealing with alleged violations of U.S. federal laws.
Ulrichsweb: Global Serials Directory (ProQuest)
Online directory that provides detailed information about active, forthcoming, ceased, and suspended periodicals of all types across all subject areas from around the world. Content includes both academic and scholarly journals, open access (OA) publications, peer-reviewed titles, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, conference proceedings, and more. Entries provide information regarding International Standard Serial Number (ISSN), publisher, pricing, format, availability, language, indexing and abstracting coverage, and subscription and distribution details as well as publisher and editor contacts. Some entries include excerpts of full text reviews.
Provides access to evidence-based medical content that is researched, created, and continually updated by leading physicians. Includes summaries and patient treatment recommendations for a comprehensive array of topics across many different specialties along with medical reference resources, links to articles from medical research journals, medical calculators, patient education information, and summaries of new research findings by specialty.
The official gateway to all online U.S. federal government information resources and services. Provides links to a comprehensive collection of international, federal, state, local, and tribal government agencies. Enables users to conduct important government business online such as applying for student loans, tracking Social Security benefits, comparing Medicare options, finding government jobs, checking on flight delays, filing income taxes, administering government grants and contracts, and much more. Includes a Spanish-language interface.
USA Trade Online
Prepared by the Foreign Trade Division of the U.S. Census Bureau, this product provides access to U.S. import and export trade statistics for more than 18,000 commodities worldwide. Data is presented according to the Harmonized Tariff Classification System. Dates of coverage include current and previous month, cumulative year-to-date (current year and prior year), as well as annual two-year and ten-year historical data.
USP-NF (U.S. Pharmacopeia-National Formulary)
Current UTEP faculty, staff, and students ONLY both on and off campus. NOTE: Access is limited to one authorized user at a time via username and password.
The Chromatographic Columns online database is a compilation of the chromatographic columns used to validate chromatographic procedures in the USP–NF, Pharmacopeial Forum, Revision Bulletins, and Interim Revision Announcement. Provides a cumulative listing of columns referenced in gas and liquid chromatographic methods related to revisions made to the USP–NF. Coverage: 1980-present. NOTE: Access is limited to one authorized user at a time via username and password.
UTEP Expertise Connector: Connecting Expertise, Research and Creativity
Open-access portal designed to showcase and facilitate discovery of scholarly research at The University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP). Content includes detailed faculty and staff researcher profiles, curriculum vitae, information about UTEP research centers, I3 Move communities, and strategic areas, as well as news stories highlighting UTEP research. Updates vary. See also: INFLUUENT: The University of Texas System, UT El Paso Experts, COS PIVOT, and DigitalCommons@UTEP.
UTEP Library Research Guides
Provides online access to support materials for bibliographic instruction, subject research guides, and other useful resources compiled by librarians at the UTEP Library and delivered via the LibGuides platform, created by Springshare, LLC. LibGuides is a fully customizable Web 2.0 information management and knowledge sharing system. It enables libraries to connect with patrons and post or share research information online, thus promoting library resources to the university and surrounding community and beyond via the Internet. LibGuides is fully integrated in Facebook and uses widgets to distribute library content on social networks, blogs, and courseware systems.