It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z Resource List: 0 - 9
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Provides complete full text/full image access to significant English language and foreign language titles printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with many important works from the Americas. Subject coverage includes history, geography, social science, art, medicine, music, science and technology, language and literature, philosophy and religion, law, and general reference. Materials indexed include books, directories, almanacs, catalogues, bibles, sheet music, sermons, advertisements, and more. Coverage: 1701 - 1800.
NOTE: UTEP's subscribed collections include: ECCO I and ECCO II. This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
Eighteenth Century Parliamentary Papers provides full-text/full image access to a selected collection of primary source archival materials published by the House of Commons or the House of Lords from 1688 to 1834, including sessional papers and other publications such as Journals and Private Acts. The House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (HCPP) are the official working documents of the British government for all areas of social, political, economic, and foreign policy. Other publications indexed include Bills, Reports of Royal Commissions, Reports of Select Committees, and Accounts. Updates vary.
Provides full-text/full-image access to selected primary source newspaper content published during the 19th century from both urban and rural regions throughout the United States. Subject coverage focuses on the daily life, politics, culture, ethnic groups, and major historical events from 19th century America, including the American Civil War, African-Americans, Native Americans, Western migration, Antebellum-era life, women's rights, labor groups, and more.
Provides full text access to a collection of modern poetry written by the most important and influential American poets of the 20th century. Includes many contemporary American writers of the 1980s and 1990s who have gained recognition through national poetry awards or by inclusion within leading print anthologies. Features two highly distinguished poetry series: the Yale Series of Young Poets and the University of Pittsburgh's Pitt Poetry Series.
Upon completion, Twentieth-Century Drama (ProQuest) will provide full-text access to 2,500 of the most important plays written in the English language from around the world. The collection is composed of mostly copyrighted texts unavailable elsewhere in electronic form, including many out-of-print works that are difficult to obtain. Subject coverage includes many nationalities and ethnicities representing a full range of dramatic styles, genres and traditions from widely studied and frequently performed plays to important examples of radical theater, regional theater, postcolonial theater, women's theater and popular forms such as melodrama, farce and thriller that are often under-represented in surveys of the period. Coverage: 1890 - present
Provides full text access to a collection of modern poetry written by the most important and influential English poets of the 20th century. Features poets from the Edwardian and Georgian eras, major writers of the 1930s, and established contemporary and emerging authors. Includes a strong selection of poets from Ireland. The collection includes poetry in English by poets from outside the British Isles as well as significant translations of non-English poetry. This database is made possible by TexShare.