It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z Resource List: I
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Provides complete full-text access to a wide array of business and industry reports, including: U.S. Industry Reports (NAICS), U.S. Specialized Industry Reports, U.S. Industry Archives, Canada Industry Reports (NAICS), China Industry Reports, Global Industry Reports, U.S. Risk Ratings Reports, U.S. Risk iExpert Summaries, and U.S. Business Environment Profiles.
NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes U.S. NAICS Industry Report Collection, U.S. NAICS Industry iExpert Reports, and U.S. Specialized Industry Report Collection.
Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and complete full-text for IEEE and IET publications, including transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings as well as published IEEE Standards via the IEEE/IEE Electronic Library (IEL) Online. Access to AbstractPlus records, full-text articles from 1988 onward, and selected full-text content from 1913 to present is based on institutional subscriptions.
Provides full-text online access to a selected collection of news and analysis articles from IHS Jane's Intelligence Review. Subject coverage includes security and geopolitical issues related to terrorism, insurgencies, organized crime, weapons proliferation, drug and human trafficking, competition for resources, and border conflicts.
NOTE: Access UTEP's subscribed content by clicking on the Product A-Z" tab under the "Your Subscriptions" section of the "Welcome" page.
Fully-integrated content platform that provides open-access to selected publications of the International Monetary Fund (IMF), including periodicals, books, analytical papers, and harmonized global statistical databases. NOTE: Freely-accessible content includes: International Financial Statistics (IFS) for all aspects of international and domestic finance (1948 - present, updated monthly); Direction of Trade Statistics (DOT) for the value of exports and imports between countries and their trading partners (1980 - present, updated monthly); Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP) for international economic transactions data and International Investment Position (1960 - present, updated monthly); and Government Finance Statistics (GFS) for budgetary and extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments (1990 - present, updated quarterly). Other accessible publications include Coordinated Direct Investment Survey, Coordinated Portfolio Investment Survey, Financial Access Survey, Financial Soundness Indicators, and an International Reserves Template.
Bibliographic index for research literature pertaining to the study of immunology in both humans and animals. Subject coverage ranges from cancer and vaccine research to immune deficiencies and autoimmunity. Source literature includes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, reports, and monographs.
Unique journal evaluation tool that provides statistical information based on citation data drawn from a wide range of international scholarly and technical journals tracked in Web of Science. Subject coverage includes virtually all subdisciplines in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences. Statistical data provided includes impact factor (relative importance to others in the same field), immediacy (citation frequency), article counts, cited half-life (benchmarking by age of cited articles), and source data (review articles versus original research articles). Coverage: 2003 - two years from present date (updated annually).
NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes: JCR Science Edition (2003-2015) and JCR Social Sciences Edition (2003-2015).
Collaborative online workspace that provides INCOSE members with access to user guides, primers, webinars, full-text online publications such as INCOSE journals, books, proceedings, and technical reports, as well as other membership resources. NOTE: UTEP has an INCOSE Corporate Advisory Board (CAB) Membership. Access is restricted to current UTEP faculty, staff, and students by username and password. Authorized users must register for an account. A valid UTEP e-mail address ("utep.edu") is required for new account set-up. Select "CAB Limited" as Membership Type when registering. All new accounts are reviewed and verified by INCOSE staff. Valid accounts are activated after about 24-48 hours.
If you need assistance with this resource, contact Debjani Mukhopadhyay, Engineering Reference Librarian, at (915) 747-6715, Dr. Oscar Mondragon Campos, Clinical Associate Professor of Industrial, Manufacturing, and Systems Engineering and INCOSE CAB Representative for UTEP, at (915) 747-8015, or the UTEP Library Serials & Electronic Resources Team (SERT).
Bibliographic index to individual pieces of music printed in standard scholarly editions. Citations include composers, formats, genres, librettists, performing forces (medium), and poets. A separate collection authority link makes it possible to search for titles of music collections, as well as individual compositions.
NOTE: Access to this database is limited to five simultaneous users.
Provides full-text/full image access to a diverse collection of archival research materials pertaining to the experiences, cultural traditions and innovations, and political status of Indigenous Peoples in the United States and Canada. Includes primary sources derived from a wide variety of manuscript collections, monographs, newspapers, photographs, motion pictures, images of artwork, and more.
Bibliographic index for microbiology literature dealing with significant findings and practical applications in the agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries. Materials indexed include journal articles, conference proceedings, books, reports, and monographs.
Comprehensive bibliographic database that provides indexing and abstracting for literature in the area of library and information science. Subject coverage includes classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, Internet search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, electronic publishing, and more. Publications indexed include journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, research reports, conference proceedings, and patents.
Provides bibliographic indexing for a comprehensive collection of academic and professional research journals and books across a wide variety of publishers. Also provides document delivery (pay-per-view, fax, Ariel) and e-mail alerting service. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary. Full text access is based on UTEP's institutional subscriptions.
Created by the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE), INSPEC provides comprehensive bibliographic indexing for international literature in science and technology core subject areas such as physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, and information technology. Includes significant coverage of related disciplines such as materials science, oceanography, nuclear engineering, geophysics, biomedical engineering, and more. Publications indexed include journal articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and technical reports.
Provides access to a comprehensive online archive of social science research data. Subject coverage ranges from political science, sociology, and criminal justice to economics, education, health science, and psychology.
NOTE: Data must not be shared with anyone other than current UTEP faculty, staff, and students. Authorized users will need to create a "MyData" account in order to download data files.
Provides bibliographic indexing and abstracts for international literature concerning the performing arts specific to theater, music, and dance. Publications indexed include journals, magazines, books, and monographs.
Provides indexing and abstracts for international music and performing arts periodicals, plus complete full text articles for many scholarly journals. Subject coverage includes a variety of topics in the field of music including performance, theory and composition, music education, jazz, and ethnomusicology.
Comprehensive online database produced by Clarivate Analytics that provides indexing and abastracts for pharmaceutical and medical journals. Content includes more than 500,000 abstracted and indexed records from over 800 journals from around the world. Subjects include biopharmaceuticals and pharmacokinetics, legal and ethical considerations and pharmacist liability. Coverage: 1970 to present. NOTE: Access is limited to four concurrent users only.
Integrated content platform that provides access to bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text for publications of IOP Publishing (Institute of Physics Publishing) and its partners. Some articles link to full text content provided by other publishers or vendors. Access to full text is based on institutional subscriptions. Includes a variety of open-access (OA) titles.
Provides full-text access to International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal English-language translations of opera arias, poems, and art song texts to facilitate the understanding and accurate pronunciation of vocal literature. Includes texts to works for the solo voice in Latin, Italian, German, French, Spanish, and English. Updates vary.
Comprehensive database of questions and answers derived from public opinion poll surveys conducted in the United States since 1935. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary. Archived surveys were originally gathered by academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as the Gallup Organization, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, and more. Includes on-demand access to the full datasets, derived from both U.S. and international studies, required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys using RoperExpress.
NOTE: Registration is required in order to view and download datasets.