A-Z Resource List: J

Fully-integrated online career and job search platform providing access to comprehensive career information, resume building tools, occupation profiles, and real-time job and internship opportunities.

Unique journal evaluation tool that provides statistical information based on citation data drawn from a wide range of international scholarly and technical journals tracked in Web of Science. Subject coverage includes virtually all subdisciplines in the areas of science, technology, and the social sciences. Statistical data provided includes impact factor (relative importance to others in the same field), immediacy (citation frequency), article counts, cited half-life (benchmarking by age of cited articles), and source data (review articles versus original research articles).

Provides indexing, abstracting, and access to full-text as well as digital video streaming content for the Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE), a peer-reviewed, exclusively online journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in a video format. JoVE was envisioned as a new tool in life science publication and communication with the active participation of scientists from leading research institutions. The publication takes advantage of video streaming technology to facilitate the understanding and efficient reproduction of both basic and complex experimental techniques.

Journals@OVID is an aggregator database on the OVID SP (OVID Silverplatter) platform that provides full-text online access to a broad collection of scientific, technical, and medical journals from a wide range of individual publishers and research societies. Access to full text content is based on institutional subscriptions.

Provides complete full-text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals from the following subscribed collections: Arts & Sciences (I - XI), Life Sciences, and Ireland. Subject coverage includes: African and African American Studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art and art history, Asian Studies, biology, botany, British Studies, business, classical studies, economics, education, film studies, finance, folklore, geography, health sciences, history, Ireland, Jewish Studies, language and literature, Latin American Studies, law, linguistics, mathematics, Middle East Studies, music, paleontology, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, religion, science, Slavic Studies, sociology, Women's Studies, statistics and zoology. Other types of publications indexed include monographs, pamphlets, images, and manuscripts.