It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z Resource List: G
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
A master bibliographic index that provides citations only for author and title listings derived from the major literature products published by Gale, Charles Scribner's Sons, St. James Press, and Twayne Publishers. Combines and cross-references author names, pseudonyms, and variants. The cited publications contain complete biographies on authors and critical essays on their writings. This database can also be accessed via Gale's Literature Resource Center (LRC).
Provides access to a wide selection of legal forms for the state of Texas including real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord/tenant, and many others. Includes a comprehensive attorney directory by state and a legal dictionary geared toward the layperson. Also provides links to federal and state tax forms. Updated daily.
Provides full text online access to a multidisciplinary social issues and controversies book series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints. Publications indexed include pro and con viewpoint articles; reference articles that provide context; full text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles; primary source documents; government and organizational statistics; multimedia, including images and podcasts; links to hand-selected web sites; and more. Features Lexile reading levels for periodicals as well as an integrated national and state curriculum standards search with content correlated to high school and middle school social studies and science standards.
Provides full-text access to curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos. Full-text articles are drawn from hundreds of national and global newspapers, magazines, and journals. Includes more than 200 experiments and projects from U*X*L Experiment Central. Reference content from Gale and its publishing partners includes Computer Sciences, Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, Gale Encyclopedia of Science, and World of Chemistry. Subject coverage includes Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, Health Promotion, Mathematics, Physics, and Science.
This database is made possible by TexShare.
Provides access to a large and varied collection of electronic reference books published by Gale. Publications indexed include dictionaries and encyclopedias. Subject coverage includes current events, health, business, science, art, history, humanities, biography and more. Full text access is based on institutional subscriptions.
NOTE: This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
Comprehensive full-text online reference resource devoted to international research in ethnomusicology derived from the 10-volume printed version of The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music originally published in 1997. Each volume contains an overview of a geographic region, a survey of its musical heritage, and a description of specific musical genres, practices, and performances. Geographic regions covered include Africa; South America, Mexico, Central America, and the Caribbean; the United States and Canada; Southeast Asia; India; the Middle East; China, Japan, and Korea; Europe; and Australia and the Pacific Islands. Articles include detailed photographs that show musicians, musical instruments, and the cultural context of dances, rituals, and ceremonies. Other images include drawings, maps, and musical examples for further study.
Provides full-text/full-image access to a selected collection of archival primary source material dealing with the exploration of gender history, including femininity, masculinity, sexuality, women's suffrage and the men's movement. Materials indexed include video interviews, biographies, newsletters, periodicals, diaries, ephemera, photographs and the papers of Arthur Joseph Munby. Subject coverage includes gender studies, history, law, LGBT studies, political science, social sciences and women's studies. Coverage: 1800's to present. NOTE: This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for international literature in the field of genetics. Subject areas include plant, human, and microbial genetics with special emphasis on molecular genetics, including all aspects of DNA, differentiation and development, RNA, protein synthesis, ribosomes, nuclear proteins and chromatin, enzymes, gene regulation, and the Human Genome Project. Source literature includes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, reports, and monographs.
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full text content for journals, book series, maps, and field guides published by the Geological Society of America (GSA). Access to full text is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes the GSA-All package titles: GSA Bulletin, Geosphere, Lithosphere, and Geology.
Provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts for international geoscience literature derived from journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, dissertations, and theses. Includes simultaneous access to GeoRef in Process (ProQuest) and links to some full text articles included, based on institutional subscriptions. Contains citations to all U.S. Geological Survey publications.
Contains bibliographic citations, some of which include abstracts, that are in the process of being indexed prior to their integration into the main GeoRef (ProQuest) database. The bulk originates from non-English language geoscience literature that was not necessarily published recently.
Begun in the late 19th century by Aletta Jacobs Gerritsen, this digital collection provides access to an entire international library spanning four centuries and documenting the lives and experiences of women in the public and private arenas. Subject coverage includes international women's history and the feminist movement. Materials indexed include monographs and periodicals.
Provides access to digital products and services to upstream petroleum companies, including geological data in georeferenced formats for use in GIS mapping applications. Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: Access to this resource has been gifted to The University of Texas at El Paso through an endowment to the AAPG Foundation Digital Products Fund by Marathon Oil Corporation.
Provides full-text online access to news and business information concerning the international water industry published in the Global Water Intelligence Magazine. Content includes news, feature, and opinion articles, the GWI Project Tracker Database for water and wastewater, and the annual GWI Water Tariff Survey. Coverage (overall): 2000 - present (updates vary).
Provides full-text online access to news and business information concerning the international water industry published in the Global Water Intelligence Magazine. Content includes news, feature, and opinion articles, the GWI Project Tracker Database for water and wastewater, and the annual GWI Water Tariff Survey. Coverage (overall): 2000 - present (updates vary). See also: DesalData.com.
Provides access to scholarly, government, and general-interest information on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations, and local/national governments. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.