It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z Resource List: F
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Provides online access to comprehensive, current, and in-depth reference information for prescription drugs and over-the-counter products through Drug Facts and Comparisons. Enhances drug interaction checking and patient screening with authoritative data from Medi-Span Drug Therapy Monitoring System.
Provides free access to a wealth of important information products produced by the Federal Government. Information provided on and retrieved from this site is the official, published version and can be used without restriction, unless specifically noted. Search or browse official, full text information from all three branches of the Federal Government including publications such as: Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP), Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), Federal Register, Congressional Record, GAO Reports, United States Code, and the U.S. Government Manual.
Comprehensive bibliographic database that provides indexing, abstracts, and full text for a broad spectrum of film and television literature. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Materials indexed include journals, books, and other publications.
Provides online access to a wide selection of award-winning international documentaries from the Filmakers Library in streaming video format. Subject coverage includes race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. NOTE: Initial release provides access to over 900 titles.
State-of-the-art streaming video platform produced by the Films Media Group (FMG), composed of Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware. Streaming video content, ranging from clips to complete documentary films, may be incorporated into content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic library card catalog systems. Several titles include closed captioning. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary and includes humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, archival films and newsreels, and much more. Updates vary by title with new content added annually.
New beta version of OCLC's comprehensive, international union catalog, WorldCat, that combines features from the open-access database WorldCat.org with the searching capabilities of the FirstSearch content platform for a complete and modernized discovery service experience for both library staff and patrons. Materials indexed include books, websites and other Internet resources, computer programs, films and slides, journals and magazines, articles, chapters, papers and proceedings, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, sound recordings, videotapes, and more.
Provides access to an online compendium of internationally recognized standards for determining the purity and quality of food ingredients, including processing aids, preservatives, flavorings, colorants, and nutrients. NOTE: Access is limited to one authorized user at a time via username and password. Contact the UTEP Library Serials & Electronic Resources Team (SERT) to request access credentials.
Professional Plan subscription provides complete online access to a comprehensive array of databases, including: Grant-makers, Companies, Grants, and IRS 990s. Includes detailed profiles of U.S. foundations, grant-making public charities, corporate donors, recently awarded grants, and key contact names. Funder portfolios feature foundation news and publications, RFPs, job postings, key staff affiliations, and full-color grant distribution charts.
NOTE: Access to this product is available to anyone but is limited to computers within the UTEP Library and the Center for Civic Engagement (CCE). See also: Foundation Grants to Individuals Online.
Funding research tool focusing on foundations that provide financial support for individual grantseekers. Online content corresponds to the printed reference book Foundation Grants to Individuals published by The Foundation Center. Describes giving for a variety of purposes, including scholarships, student loans, fellowships, program development, internships, professorships, arts and cultural projects, research, awards and grants by nomination only and general welfare.
NOTE: Access to this product is available to anyone but is limited to computers within the UTEP Library and the Center for Civic Engagement (CCE). See also: Foundation Directory Online - Professional.
Interactive mapping tool designed for grantmakers, policymakers, researchers, and academics that combines the Foundation Center's data on grants and grantmakers with Google Maps to create maps that reveal patterns of giving and funding relationships throughout the world. Allows grant data to be overlaid with over 100 demographic and thematic data sets to create visual portraits showing where philanthropy has made an impact and where opportunities exist to fill critical funding needs on a global level. Updated quarterly.
NOTE: Access to this product is available to anyone but is limited to computers within the UTEP Library and the Center for Civic Engagement (CCE). See also: Foundation Directory Online - Professional and Foundation Grants to Individuals Online.
Produced by the Center for Latin American and Border Studies at New Mexico State University (NMSU), this free web site provides full-text online news coverage and analysis of events taking place in the United States-Mexico border region. Subject coverage includes commerce, border crossings, the environment, education, health, human rights, immigration, politics, and security.
Provides bibliographic indexing, abstracts, and full-text for selected scholarly Spanish-language publications across a wide variety of disciplines. Publications indexed are primarily academic journals and books published in Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. Subject coverage includes agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, and sociology. Some citations include abstracts in both English and Spanish along with full-text or link to full-text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. Updated weekly. NOTE: This new database replaces Fuente Académica (EBSCO) and Economia y Negocios (EBSCO).
This database is made possible by TexShare.