A-Z Resource List: C

Provides full text online access to the following titles: Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Accounting, Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Educational Curriculum and Methods, Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Educational Psychology and Administration, Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Educational Technology and Library Science, and Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Economics and Finance. Each directory includes current contact information for a wide range of selected academic journals within the disciplines covered, ranging from addresses, phone and fax numbers to e-mail addresses and websites. Also includes information on publication guidelines as well as detailed review information.

Provides full text online access to the complete, 250-plus volume Cambridge Histories reference series. Subject coverage ranges from political, economic and social history to histories of philosophy and literature. Includes the histories of specific countries and selected topics. Materials indexed include reference books and book chapters. Coverage: All time periods - from Ancient to Modern.

Provides comprehensive coverage for international literature from the ceramics industry, including the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. Indexes and abstracts citations from source materials including journals, conference proceedings, books, patents, standards, and company product literature. Links to some full text included.

NOTE: To access this database from an off-campus location with an unproxied session, an active GlobalProtect VPN connection is required.  Current UTEP faculty, staff, and students may register for access to personal options on Checkpoint. https://utep.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://cpreg.thomsonreuters.com

Provides full-text access to an integrated library of international, federal, state, and local tax research materials. Subject coverage includes international, federal, and state tax law, expert analyses, practitioner insights, tax-related news, tax cases, practice aids, alerts, and tax treaties as well as revenue procedures and rulings. Includes the following RIA publications: Federal Tax Coordinator, U.S. Tax Reporter, Citator 2nd, Tax Court, Estate and Gift Taxes, Journal of Taxation, Practical Tax Strategies, and Journal of Corporate Taxation. Coverage varies by title or collection, ranging from 1860 - present (overall). Due to ongoing technical issues, product performance on and off-campus is best via an unproxied session = http://checkpoint.riag.com/login?iploc=UNIVERSITYOFTEXASELPASO
 

Provides complete full-text access to the 15th and 16th editions of The Chicago Manual of Style as well as the Chicago Style Q&A. Also provides access to the Chicago-Style Citation Quick Guide for examples of how to use Chicago-style citation.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for a wide variety of literature pertaining to Mexican-Americans, Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. Derived from materials in the Chicano Studies Collection held by the Ethnic Studies Library at the University of California, Berkeley, this database includes the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature. Other subjects include art, economics, film, folklore, health, history, labor, language, law, literature, music, politics, public policy, religion, and women's studies.

Provides access to an extensive array of information about children's books, video and audio recordings, film strips, and other children-focused media. Contains catalog records in MARC format that have children's headings assigned and include all of the official cataloging data, subject terms, and annotations. Includes full text reviews of children's books ranging from the earliest baby board books to novels and nonfiction for young adults. Also includes information about children's books that have been recognized as having particular merit, such as award winners or those titles that were included on best book or state reading lists.

Provides access to domestic and import vehicle repair information through the current model year. Includes step-by-step service and repair procedures, troubleshooting guides and diagnostic trouble codes, wiring diagrams and ASE test prep. Continuously updated.
This database is made possible by TexShare.

Collection development tool for academic librarians that provides full-text access to a searchable, comprehensive online archive of book reviews and selected digital library resources. Multidisciplinary subject coverage includes various subdisciplines in the humanities, science and technology, and the social and behavioral sciences. Coverage: 1988 - present (updated monthly). NOTE: UTEP Library subject librarians must create a user account to access all site features and services.

Jointly sponsored by the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) and the Library of Congress (LOC) and developed through the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP), this fully-integrated content delivery platform provides full-text/full image access to a selected collection of America's historic newspapers from 1836-1922. Includes the U.S. Newspaper Directory that provides information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.

Bibliographic index for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare derived from English-language and selected international source materials. Subject coverage includes management, behaviorial sciences, health sciences, librarianship, education, and consumer health. Materials indexed include journals, books, book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisuals, dissertations, educational software, conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts, critical paths, and research instruments.

Provides full-text/full-image access to a selected collection of digitized archival materials derived from Filmoteca at the Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM) showcasing the "Golden Age of Mexican Cinema." Publications range from popular movie periodicals, lobby bills (flyers), and the personal scrapbooks of Fernando de Fuentes (1894-1958), one of the leading Latin-American filmmakers of his day. Movie magazines include El Cine Gráfico, Cine Mundial, Cinelandia, Cinema Reporter, and El Mundo Ilustrado. Dates of coverage vary by title, with the bulk of the collection ranging from 1902-1965 (overall).

Provides full-text access to a selected collection of pharmaceutical monograph and reference titles. Content includes pediatric and neonatal, patient drug and disease education, IV compatibility, toxicology, oncology and drug class overviews. Frequent updates.Access Information: Current UTEP faculty, staff, and students both on and off campus. Community users within Library building at public access computers only.

A collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Cochrane Reviews), the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), the Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Reviews), the Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), and the NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED). Includes full text, systematic reviews of empirical studies, complete with graphs, figures, odds-ratio diagrams, and tables, many of which can be manipulated for statistical analysis.

CollegeSource Online provides full-text online access to a very large selection of U.S. and non-U.S. college and university catalogs in complete cover-to-cover, original page format. Includes 2-year, 4-year, graduate, and professional schools. Search options are available for finding institutions by degree, major, geographic location, tuition, enrollment, and affiliation.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for communication and mass media research literature derived from the merger of CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University, and numerous other authoritative resources. Publications indexed include peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, conference proceedings, working papers, gray literature, and handbooks.

Fully-integrated content discovery platform that provides online access to Engineering Index (Compendex), a comprehensive bibliographic index for engineering, technical, and applied science literature derived from journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, and more. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full-text, based on institutional subscriptions.
NOTE: Provides access to two independently searchable online resources for patents: United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) full-text/full-image databases and esp@acenet for patents (some full-text) produced by national patent offices in Europe, the European Patent Office (EPO), the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), and Japan. Also provides access to IHS Standards as well as LexisNexis News.

Provides indexing and abstracts for literature dealing with information and current trends in computer technology. Subject coverage includes computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, books, and leading general magazines. This database is made possible by TexShare.

Fully-integrated search interface designed to provide access to easily understandable consumer health information. Content ranges from mainstream health and wellness to complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. Subject coverage includes aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, nutrition and dietetics, children's health, and more. Materials indexed include magazine and journal articles, pamphlets, Spanish-language health reports and newswires, medical encyclopedias and reference books, images, diagrams, animations, and streaming videos. Includes Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers based on institutional subscriptions. NOTE: Contains the databases Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO) and Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO). See also: Salud en Espanol (EBSCO).
This database is made possible by TexShare.

Comprehensive bibliographic index that provides abstracts and full text for international literature in the field of Women's Studies. Subject coverage includes domestic violence, employment and the workplace, gender equity, the family, lesbian studies, reproductive health, and human rights. Materials indexed range from journals, books, and the alternative press to gray literature compiled from overlooked or hard-to-find newsletters and Non-Governmental Organization (NGO) research reports. Rarely indexed or cataloged ephemeral literature from leading research institutes and grass roots organizations is also included.

Produced by the Copper Development Association, Inc. (CDA), this database provides comprehensive coverage of international literature on copper, copper alloys, and copper technology, including smelting and hydrometallurgy, end-use applications, and service environment performance. It provides indexing and abstracting for bibliographic citations derived from a wide variety of source materials, including periodicals, conference proceedings, technical reports, trade journals, newsletters, patents, books, and press releases. Some citations include links to full text content based on institutional subscriptions.

Copyright.com is a database of various publications registered with the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC) that academic institutions with an annual license to this service can use to determine copyright permissions for the reuse of text-based or online copyrighted content for educational purposes. Educational uses include: coursepacks (print and online), class handouts, library reserves (print and online), and electronic course content. Research uses include peer-to-peer sharing by both faculty and students.

Fully-integrated content platform that combines data from COS Funding Opportunities and COS Scholar Universe with intelligent mapping features to expedite funding discovery, dissemination, and researcher collaboration on a global and local level. Provides access to a comprehensive global source of funding opportunities and researcher expertise from leading research organizations worldwide.

Provides access to a rich and varied collection of digital streaming video content available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Content includes counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, interviews, documentaries, as well as teaching and discussion guides. NOTE: Continuing Education Credits (CEC) are available for a number of the videos in this collection.

The second volume of the Alexander Street Press Counseling and Therapy in Video series provides access to a rich and varied collection of digital streaming video content available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Volume II both updates and expands upon the first collection, with special emphasis on contemporary topics such as family therapy, child therapy, geriatric therapy, play therapy, weight control and eating disorders, post-traumatic stress disorder, narrative therapy, social construction, art therapy, and more. Content includes counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, interviews, documentaries, as well as teaching and discussion guides.

Provides full-text access to a selected collection of original, comprehensive reports and analysis on issues in the news prepared by experienced journalists. Subject coverage includes criminal justice, education, environmental issues, health, international affairs, political science, public policy, social sciences, technology, the U.S. economy, and more. Each report includes an introductory overview, pro-con debates, background and chronology on the topic, an assessment of the current situation, tables and maps, and a bibliography of key sources. Coverage: 1991 - present. Updates: Reports are published online 44 times a year.

Produced in cooperation with the Don M. Gottfredson Library of Criminal Justice at Rutgers University Law Library and SAGE Publications, Inc., Criminal Justice Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts for international journal articles, books, governmental and nongovernmental reports, dissertations, and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. Subject content includes crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment, and sentencing. Some citations include links to full text content, based on institutional subscriptions.

Selective bibliographic index for U.S. and international literature pertaining to criminal justice. Subject coverage includes law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security. Publications indexed include scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications. Most citations include abstracts and some include full-text or link to full-text content from other providers based on institutional subscriptions.