It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z Resource List: D
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Upon completion, Dance in Video will provide online access to around 500 hours of streaming video dance productions and documentaries produced by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Other material types will include editorials, general reference films, instructional videos, interviews, and performances. Selections will cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance.
Digital reference archive developed by Primary Source Media, a division of Gale, that provides indexing, abstracting, and complete full text/full image access to a large selection of United States government documents obtained from presidential libraries. Document sources include the White House, the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA), the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), the State Department, and more. Coverage ranges from the years immediately following World War II, when declassified documents were first made widely available, through the 1970s. Nearly every major foreign and domestic event during these years is represented: the Cold War, Vietnam, foreign policy shifts, the civil rights movement, and others.
Developed by SRC, LLC, DemographicsNow provides the means to analyze the demographic and market potential of any geographical area in the United States. Features include the ability to create custom reports, perform market analyses, create fully-interactive maps, create radius-based maps and reports, and create summary as well as comparison reports. Includes access to 1970, 1980, 1990, and 2000 U.S. Census data as well as Experian/Applied Geographic Solutions (AGS) current year estimates and five-year projections. Reports include many demographic variables such as socioeconomic status, employment, mobility, and more.
Includes access to 1970, 1980, 1990, and 2000 U.S. Census data as well as Experian/Applied Geographic Solutions (AGS) current year estimates and five-year projections.
Access to this resource is via username and password only. UTEP Users:
UTEP Users: Click this icon for My.UTEP.edu login, look for the Library Services icon, and login once more to get access credentials for this database.
Provides access to global business development information concerning the desalination industry. Includes comprehensive desalination plant listings incorporating the Worldwide Desalting Plant Inventory, jointly published by Global Water Intelligence (GWI) and the International Desalination Association (IDA); detailed company, country, and project profiles; technical and financial data; news articles and blog posts; market forecasts and economic analyses from GWI; and a cost estimator as well as other analytical tools. Coverage (overall): 1944 - present (updates vary). See also: Global Water Intelligence: Market-Leading Analysis of the International Water Industry.
Provides full text/full image online access to the literature criticism book series Dictionary of Literary Biography, published by Gale. Provides biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. Includes the DLB Main Series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series. Materials indexed include scholarly and popular analytical commentary in essay format derived from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books, and periodicals.
Fully-integrated Spanish-language content platform that provides full-text online access to a wide variety of selected electronic books and online journals from some of the most well-known Spanish and Latin American publishing houses. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary, including: art, geography, anthropology, history, language and linguistics, literary criticism and fiction, performing arts, philosophy, psychology, religion, political science, law, science, technology, medicine, and the social sciences.
Provides complete full text access to several comprehensive sets of declassified government documents dealing with U.S. national security policy. Subjects include Afghanistan, the Berlin and Cuban Missile Crises, China, El Salvador, Iran-Contra Affair, Iraqgate, Japan, Nicaragua, Nuclear Non-Proliferation, Philippines, South Africa, and the U.S. Intelligence Community. Documents indexed include presidential directives, memos, diplomatic dispatches, meeting notes, independent reports, briefing papers, White House communications, e-mail, confidential letters, and other formerly classified materials.
A collection of digitized fire insurance maps produced by the Sanborn Map Company that provides detailed property and land-use records depicting the architecture of cities and towns in the state of Texas from 1867 - 1970. Includes structural information such as building outline, size, and shape; construction materials; building height and function; location of windows and doors; street and sidewalk widths; property boundaries; house numbers; and more. Symbols for identifying stables, garages, warehouses, and other commercial sites are also included. Depicts pipelines, railroads, wells, dumps, and heavy machinery. Pinpoints streets, landmarks, and other places noted in the map's index. Once displayed, the maps can be manipulated, expanded, printed, and downloaded.
Provides online access to a digital streaming video collection of unique films of current, leading British theatre productions. Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts. Learning resources include a detailed introduction, plot summary, character biographies, a relationship map, language analysis, scene study, performance background and historical context for each play.
Provides indexing, abstracting, and free full text access for selected international scholarly journals in many subject areas, including agriculture and food science, biology, chemistry, health science, languages and literature, mathematics, physics, engineering, the arts, business, environmental science, history, law, political science, philosophy, religion, and social science. Coverage varies by title.
Provides bibliographic indexing for nearly all doctoral dissertations and Master's theses accepted at North American academic institutions. Selectively indexes dissertations and theses from academic institutions in Great Britain, Europe, and other countries around the globe.
Provides indexing, abstracts, 24-page previews, and complete full text for all of UTEP's Master's theses and doctoral dissertations. Abstracts available from 1980 onward. Coverage: 1942 - present (Master's); 1979 - present (Doctoral). These materials can also be obtained by checking Nugget, the UTEP Library Catalog. To search for theses and dissertations from other institutions, please use ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Full Text (ProQuest).
A search engine designed to support management of federal depository library collections by combining files from the latest versions of the List of Classes of United States Government Publications Available for Selection by Depository Libraries, the Item Listers Current Item Number Selection Profiles for Depository Libraries, and the Federal Depositories Library Directory. Includes information on inactive and discontinued items.
Provides online access to a wide selection of documentaries and social issues films from Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, Docuseek2, Terra Nova Films, The Fanlight Collection, Kartemquin Films, and Collective Eye Films in streaming video format. Subject coverage includes social science, political science, environmental studies, business and economics, anthropology, gender studies, history, media studies, psychology and mental health, ethnic studies, biology, physical science, geography, and more. Updates vary by title. NOTE: The Docuseek2 content platform includes listings of all titles and collections currently offered in streaming format regardless of subscriber status. Non-subscribed titles allow for preview only access. To access UTEP's subscribed collection of streaming videos on Docuseek2, click on the "My Movies" link in the upper right-hand corner of the screen or limit to "My Movies Only" in the advanced search option.
Access restricted to UTEP Library staff only. Username and password required. Contact the UTEP Library Serials & Electronic Resources Team (SERT) for assistance.
Provides full-text online access to an essential collection development tool for health science libraries regarding the must-have titles in 121 specialties. Includes recommendations, reviews, and star ratings by medical librarians and experts in the health science disciplines. Coverage: 2004 - present (updated annually). NOTE: UTEP's subscription is to Doody's Core Titles - Premium. Access restricted to UTEP Library staff only. Username and password required. Contact the UTEP Library Serials & Electronic Resources Team (SERT) for assistance.
Fully-integrated web-based portal that provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text content for the complete publications of the American Psychiatric Association (APA). Materials indexed include the complete DSM Library of reference titles, scholarly journals, textbooks, APA Practice Guidelines, self-assessment tools, clinical and research news, and medication information handouts.
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text content for journals published by Duke University Press (DUP). Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by title.
NOTE: UTEP subscribes to the e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collection (Expanded).
Evidence-based clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the "Point-of-Care (POC)." Composed of clinically-organized summaries on a wide variety of diseases, disorders, and symptoms. Includes information on etiology, associated conditions, history and research findings, differential diagnosis and diagnostic testing, prognosis, treatment, prevention, links to patient resources, and selected content from Micromedex Standard Drug Information (DRUGDEX). Peer-reviewed summaries are derived from medical journals, systematic evidence review databases, and journal review services.