It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A-Z Resource List: B
This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Fully-integrated content discovery platform for engineering and the biomedical sciences that provides full-text online access to the complete publications of the Begell House, Inc. Materials indexed include peer-reviewed journals, major engineering reference resources, databases, conference proceedings, and electronic books (e-books). Dates of coverage vary by title and include the complete front and back-file for each publication.
Bibliographic index for literature concerning all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. Subject coverage includes anthropology, archaeology, education, multicultural relations, psychology, political science, gaming, governance, legend, sociology, and literacy. Materials indexed include books, essays, journal and newspaper articles, and book reviews, as well as U.S. and Canadian government documents. Citations include abstracts and some include full text or links to full text based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.
The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize and make accessible the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections.The BHL provides access to a range of scholarly and general science materials relevant to the work of zoologists, botanists, evolutionary biologists, systematists, ecologists, natural history collections managers, scientific illustrators, and biological science historiographers.
Provides comprehensive indexing for international literature in the life sciences, including biology, agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, ecology, the environment, microbiology, neurology, pharmacology, public health, veterinary science, zoology, and toxicology. Most citations include abstracts and some include links to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. Materials indexed include journal articles, books, book chapters, patents, reviews, and conference proceedings.
Interdisciplinary bibliographic index for research literature in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, and ecology, as well as some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Publications indexed include journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs, selected books, and patents. Citations include abstracts and links to some full text articles, based on institutional licensing. Coverage: 1982 - present (updated monthly).
Provides access to a free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), developed and managed by NIH's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) in the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Coverage and updates vary by title.
Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and complete full-text access to a unique aggregation of high-impact bioscience research journals focusing on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. Some articles link to full-text content provided by other publishers or vendors. Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions; some content is open-access. Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes the BioOne Complete package.
Provides access to the digital archive of Bloomberg Businessweek beginning with the first issue released in 1929. Subject coverage includes business management, labor, marketing, economics, and finance. Coverage: 1929 - 2000. NOTE: This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full text content for journals published by the BMJ Publishing Group, Ltd. Subject coverage is comprehensive pertaining to all aspects of medicine and the health sciences. Access to full text is based on institutional subscriptions.
Fully-integrated and interactive board exam preparation tool that provides full-text access to selected banks of high-quality review questions and full-length practice exams. Review questions developed by leading medical publishers, research institutions, and practicing clinicians include detailed, up-to-date explanations with each answer along with references and links to applicable source materials derived from professional and academic literature. Subject coverage includes dermatology, surgery, pediatrics, cardiology, gastroenterology, obstetrics, gynecology, emergency medicine, internal medicine, family medicine, pathology, cytology, laboratory medicine, psychiatry, neurology, nursing, surgical techniques, psychopharmacology, and more. Special product features and services include the ability for users to create customized practice tests and access usage statistics based on individual performance. Faculty administrators can monitor student or resident usage and performance and can send customized exams to students or utilize questions in classroom discussions and weekly didactic review sessions. Updates vary every 24-48 hours, based on changes and feedback.
NOTE: UTEP's accessible question banks include the National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX-RN) and the North American Pharmacist Licensure Examination (NAPLEX). Current UTEP faculty, staff, and students must create a user account to access all product features and service options. A valid UTEP e-mail address (ending in @utep.edu) is required as the username for registration.
Provides full text book reviews on a wide range of topics, from a variety of sources. Practical resource for literary and biographical research, readers' advisory and library collection development. This database is made possible by TexShare.
Provides full-text/full-image access to a selected collection derived from primary and secondary source materials that explores and provides historical background on more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including the United States and Mexico, the European Union, Afghanistan, Israel, Turkey, The Congo, Argentina, China, Thailand, and more. Subject coverage includes fundamental themes associated with border and migration issues, including ecology and the environment, history, law, politics, diplomacy, area and global studies, anthropology, medicine, the arts, and more. Publications indexed include textual materials (archival documents and manuscripts), e-books, videos, and images. NOTE: This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
Multimedia journalism news site featuring articles written by Latino student journalists from the Sam Donaldson Center for Communication Studies in the Department of Communication at the University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP). Subject coverage is multidisciplinary and focuses on issues and news events relevant to Latinos in El Paso, Texas, as well as the U.S.- Mexico Border Region. Content is presented in English or Spanish.
Provides complete full text access to the Encyclopaedia Britannica as well as the following other resources: World Data Analyst, Gateway to the Classics, Year in Review, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Quotations, Britannica Concise Encyclopedia, World Atlas, Timelines, and more. Materials indexed include encyclopedia, newspaper, journal, and magazine articles; selected, rated, and reviewed Internet sites; illustrations, ranging from photographs and drawings to images, maps, and flags; and video and other media. Subject coverage is comprehensive and multidisciplinary.
Derived from the University Microfilms International (UMI) microfilm collections Early British Periodicals, English Literary Periodicals, and British Periodicals in the Creative Arts, this online archive provides full text/full image access to a wide selection of periodicals published in Great Britain from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth century. Subject coverage includes literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts, music, drama, archaeology, architecture, and the social sciences. Publications indexed range from magisterial quarterlies and scholarly and professional organs to coterie art periodicals, penny weeklies, and illustrated family magazines. Coverage ranges from the 1680s through the 1930s.
NOTE: Accessible collections include British Periodicals Collection I and British Periodicals Collection II. This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
Provides full text access to a variety of business magazines and scholarly journals. Materials indexed include product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more. This database is made possible by TexShare.
Provides full-text access to a database designed to support continuity experts and information professionals concerned with business continuity and disaster recovery management. Topics include risk evaluation, business impact analysis, contingency auditing, strategic planning, emergency preparedness and crisis communications. Full-text access to most content is available with additional in-depth indexing for select titles. Coverage: 1984 - present (updated weekly).
This database is made possible by TexShare.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for business literature worldwide, including management, marketing, management of information systems (MIS), production and operations management (POM), economics, finance, econometrics, accounting, international business, and other areas. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, books and book digests, newspapers, monographs, magazines, conference proceedings, case studies, reference works, industry reports, country economic reports, detailed company profiles and financial data, investment and market research reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.