UTEP Library Research Guides: A-Z Resource List: A

Databases Letter A

AAPG/Datapages Combined Publications Database This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text content for publications of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) on the Datapages platform. Access to some full-text is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: Access to this resource has been gifted to The University of Texas at El Paso through an endowment to the AAPG Foundation Digital Products Fund by Marathon Oil Corporation.
https://archives.datapages.com/data/index.html
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive bibliographic index for multidisciplinary literature. Formats indexed include books, newspapers, and magazines, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage includes social sciences, arts and humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, health sciences, multicultural studies, and many more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=a9h
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a varied collection of digital streaming videos from a broad range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Content includes thousands of award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners. Includes films from various distributors such as BBC, CBS, NBS, PBS, VEA, Filmakers Library, Insight Media, Stanley Milgram, Envision, Annenberg Learning and Bloomberg. NOTE: Selected content within this database is funded, in part, by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
https://search.alexanderstreet.com/avon
Access Biomedical Science (McGraw-Hill Medical) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text online access to a selected collection of electronic books (e-books) in Biomedical Science and related fields. Subject coverage ranges from public health and pharmacology to biomedical engineering, toxicology, neuroscience, bioinformatics, and more. Content includes online editions of key reference texts and a review question generator that allows users to create multiple-choice quizzes based on the book selected. A MyAccess profile is needed to use the Review Questions feature. Frequent updates.
https://accessbiomedicalscience.mhmedical.com
Access Engineering This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text online access to a fully-integrated resource center for professional engineers, engineering students, researchers, and educators. Features leading McGraw-Hill textbooks, interactive imaging content, multimedia, and curriculum support tools. Includes faculty-made instructional videos, a customizable curriculum mapping tool, interactive graphs, downloadable tables, an Excel spreadsheet calculator tool, references to primary literature, a global engineering news feed, and more. Updated monthly.
https://www.accessengineeringlibrary.com/
Accessible Archives This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide variety of primary source material in American history. Archival content is organized into subject collections derived from leading historical periodicals and books, newspapers, diaries, and genealogical records. Included are eyewitness accounts of historical events, vivid descriptions of daily life, editorial observations, and commerce as seen through advertisements. Entries include full bibliographic citations and are organized chronologically. NOTE: UTEP's subscribed collections include: African American Newspapers, The Civil War, Part I - A Newspaper Perspective, Civil War, Part II - The Soldiers' Perspective, Civil War, Part III - The Generals' Perspective, Civil War, Part IV - A Midwestern Perspective, Civil War, Part V - Iowa's Perspective, Civil War, Part VI - Northeast Regimental Histories, Quarantine and Disease Control in America.
https://www.accessible.com
Access Medicine from McGraw-Hill This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text online access to a selected collection of authoritative clinical reference and medical education titles authored by leading medical professionals from around the world. Content includes images, illustrations, interactive self-assessment tools, case files, and diagnostic tools necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
https://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com
Access Newspaper Archive This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text/full-image access to an online archive of selected historical newspapers from around the world. Countries represented include: United States (U.S.) and the Virgin Islands, the United Kingdom (U.K.), France, Germany, Ireland, South Africa, Jamaica, Canada, Denmark, China, and Japan. Content is composed primarily of historical back issues. Dates of coverage vary by title, ranging from 1759 - present (overall).
Access Pediatrics This link opens in a new window
Covers the entire span of pediatric practice, from neonatology through adolescent medicine. Updated regularly and optimized for viewing on any device, this comprehensive online pediatric resource provides instant access to information essential for completing evaluation, diagnosis, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research or self-assessment and board review -- all in one place.
https://accesspediatrics.mhmedical.com/
Access Physiotherapy from McGraw-Hill This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to a fully-integrated resource center for physical therapy students, educators, and those in practice seeking to maintain certification. Features leading McGraw-Hill textbooks, interactive imaging content, multimedia, and curriculum support tools. Includes detailed information concerning modalities; videos and animations; a customizable curriculum tool that can be used to assign, manage, and track the progress of student assignments; an online cadaver dissection resource for the study of anatomy and physiology; a drug and medication database, and references to primary literature.
https://accessphysiotherapy.mhmedical.com
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) This link opens in a new window
Provides complete full text access to a growing collection of major scholarly works derived from many subject areas in the humanities and social sciences, with a predominant focus on history. Includes online versions of printed works as well as original electronic publications.
https://www.fulcrum.org/heb/
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text journals, magazines, transactions, newsletters, and proceedings along with Special Interest Group (SIG) proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). Full-text access is also provided to select publications by affiliated organizations. Some citations include abstracts. Bibliographic citations only are provided for older volumes/issues of the ACM and SIG newsletters. NOTE: Subscription packages include the Digital Library Core and the Digital Library Master SIG.
https://portal.acm.org
ACS (American Chemical Society) Publications This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text for journals and magazines published by the American Chemical Society (ACS). Some articles link to full text content provided by other publishers or vendors. Access to full text is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by title, ranging from 1879 - present (overall); the bulk ranges from 1996 - present.
https://pubs.acs.org
NOTE: This journal collection is funded, in part, by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
ACS Symposium Series (American Chemical Society) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text online access to the complete peer-reviewed ACS Symposium Series e-book collection developed from the ACS technical divisions' symposia as well as the full Advances in Chemistry Series. Subject coverage includes agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and more. Coverage and updates vary by title and series, ranging from 1950 - present (overall).
https://pubs.acs.org/series/symposium
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full-text access to a comprehensive collection of international literature pertaining to aerospace and related fields. Subject coverage includes aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, telecommunications. and more. Publications indexed include scholarly journals, trade journals, conference papers and proceedings, blogs, podcasts and websites, books, dissertations and theses, figures, government and official publications, technical reports, grey literature and other resources. Coverage: 1962 - present. NOTE: This database is a subset of the SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest) and the Technology Collection (ProQuest).
https://search.proquest.com/advancedtechaerospace?accountid=7121
Advertising Self-Regulatory Council (ASRC): Case Reports This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text online access to advertising case reports published by the Advertising Self-Regulatory Council (ASRC) of the Council of Better Business Bureaus, Inc. (CBBB). Reporting agencies include the National Advertising Division (NAD), the Children's Advertising Review Unit (CARU), the Electronic Retailing Self-Regulation Program (ERSP), and the National Advertising Review Board (NARB). Case reports are drafted by experienced attorneys who specialize in advertising claims substantiation, advertising and trade regulation, litigation, and arbitration. Topics include implied claims, puffery, clear and conspicuous, competent and reliable scientific evidence, truth and accuracy, and proper use of endorsements. Coverage: 1972 - present (updates vary).
https://case-report.bbb.org/
NOTE: Free online access to this resource is provided to UTEP by ASRC as an approved academic institution. Access is via UN/PW, is limited to (4) user accounts per authorized site, and is restricted to current UTEP faculty, staff, and students ONLY with prior approval of the Primary Account Holder. For assistance, contact Lilia Fernandez, Business Reference Librarian, at (915) 747-6716 or the UTEP Library Serials & Electronic Resources Team (SERT), at (915) 747-6709.
African American Communities (Adam Matthew) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text/full-image access to a digitized historical collection of archival primary source materials derived predominantly from African American communities in Atlanta, Chicago, St. Louis and New York, as well as selected towns and cities in North Carolina. Subject coverage includes social and cultural aspects of the African American community, ranging from identity and civil rights issues to the prevalent challenges of racism, discrimination and integration in the United States. Publications indexed include pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals, correspondence, official records and in-depth oral histories, photographs, maps and ephemera. Coverage: 1876-1985 (overall). NOTE: This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
https://www.aac.amdigital.co.uk
African American Historical Serials Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Developed in conjunction with the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), this digital collection provides full-text/full image access to a selected set of rare, fragmented, and endangered historical serial publications related to African American religious life and culture in the United States that was published in the 19th and early 20th centuries. Publications indexed include unique periodical literature, primary source materials, reports, and annuals derived from African American religious organizations and social service agencies. Coverage: 1829 - 1922. NOTE: This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s4252121&profile=ehost&defaultdb=h7i&groupid=main
African American Newspapers (1827-1998) (NewsBank/Readex) This link opens in a new window
Provides complete full text/full image access to a collection of U.S. newspapers that chronicles the African American experience from 1827-1998. Subject coverage spans life in the Antebellum South; the spread of abolitionism; growth of the Black church; the Emancipation Proclamation; the Jim Crow Era; the Great Migration to northern cities, including the West and Midwest in search of greater opportunity; rise of the N.A.A.C.P.; the Harlem Renaissance; the Civil Rights movement; political and economic empowerment, and more. Materials indexed include articles, obituaries, advertisements, editorials, and illustrations.
https://infoweb.newsbank.com/apps/readex/?p=EANAAA
African Newspapers I, 1800-1922 (NewsBank/Readex) This link opens in a new window
Published in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries (CRL), this collection provides complete full-text/full-image access to selected 19th and 20th century historical newspapers printed in various African countries, including: Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda, and Zimbabwe. Titles are printed in a variety of languages including: English, German, French, Portuguese, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Sotho, and others. Coverage: 1800-1922 (updates vary).
http://infoweb.newsbank.com/?db=WHNPX&d_collections=WHNPAFR1
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to two separate, bibliographic indices that contain citations to literature dealing with all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines: the National Agricultural Library's (NAL) Online Public Access Catalog and NAL's Article Citation Database. Subject coverage includes animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Materials indexed include books, journal articles, book chapters, audiovisuals, reprints, and reports. Some citations include abstracts and links to full text, based on institutional licensing and document availability. Overall coverage ranges from the 15th century - present (updated daily).
https://agricola.nal.usda.gov
AGRICOLA (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic index developed by the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library (NAL) for literature concerning agriculture and related fields. Publications indexed include journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports. Some citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage: 1970 - present. This database is made possible by TexShare.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=agr
AIP (American Institute of Physics) Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full-text access to the publications of the American Institute of Physics (AIP), including back-file access for selected journals in the digital archive. Full-text access is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by title.
https://scitation.aip.org/content/aip
Algology, Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C) (ProQuest - Subfile) This link opens in a new window
Selective bibliographic index for research literature in microbiology and related fields that deals with algae, fungi, protozoa, and lichens. Relevant subject coverage includes the reproduction, growth, life cycles, biochemistry, and genetics of these organisms, as well as infection and immunity in humans, animals, and plants. Materials indexed include journal articles, conference proceedings, technical papers and reports, and books. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full text articles, based on institutional licensing.
https://search.proquest.com/microbiologyc/advanced?accountid=7121
Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic index for literature on alternative health care and wellness. Subject coverage includes complementary, alternative, holistic, and integrated approaches to wellness and health care. Materials indexed include peer-reviewed journals, reports, conference proceedings, association and consumer newsletters, pamphlets, booklets, original research, and book excerpts. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=awh
Aluminum Industry Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive coverage of the world's technical literature on aluminum, including production processes, products, applications, and business developments. Indexes and abstracts citations from scientific and technical journals, government reports, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, and patents. Links to some full text included.
https://search.proquest.com/aluminumindustryabstracts/advanced?accountid=7121
AMA Manual of Style: A Guide for Authors and Editors This link opens in a new window
Derived from the 10th Edition (2007) published by Oxford University Press (OUP) for the American Medical Association (AMA), this resource provides full-text online access to a detailed and comprehensive guide to proper style and formatting for papers, articles, theses, dissertations, and books for medical and scientific researchers. A list of updates made to the AMA Manual of Style since it was first published online in 2009 may be found here.
https://academic.oup.com/amamanualofstyle
America: History and Life (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive bibliographic index for international literature concerning the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Materials indexed include journal and magazine articles, books, book and media reviews, conference proceedings, and dissertations. Subject coverage beyond history includes culture, gender studies, psychology, literature, politics, and more. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full-text content based on institutional subscriptions.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=31h
American Association for Cancer Research (AACR): Publications This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text content for journals published by the American Association for Cancer Research (AACR). Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: The UTEP Library subscribes to the AACR Journals Suite that includes all of the AACR journals published, to-date.
https://aacrjournals.org/
American College of Physicians (ACP) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text content for publications of the American College of Physicians (ACP). Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes Annals of Internal Medicine (1993 - present) , Annals Beyond the Guidelines (2015 - present), and In the Clinic (2007 - present).
American History in Video (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to a broad and varied collection of digital streaming videos pertaining to American history. Includes selected documentaries from The History Channel, A&E Television Network, Biography Channel, PBS, Bullfrog Films, Documentary Educational Resources, California Newsreel, Media Rich Learning (forthcoming), Newsreel Films, Pennebaker Hegedus Films, and many more.
https://ahiv.alexanderstreet.com
Indigenous Newspapers in North America (Adam Matthew) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text/full-image access to selected archival print journalism collections from Indigenous peoples of the U.S. and Canada. Newspapers included in this digital collection were sourced from the Newberry Library in Chicago and the Sequoyah National Research Centre at the University of Arkansas, Little Rock. Many of these newspaper titles were founded during the 1970s after the occupation of Wounded Knee. Subject coverage includes communication, education, public health, history, law, political science and social sciences. Coverage: 1828-2016 (overall). NOTE: This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
https://www.indigenousnewspapersinnorthamerica.amdigital.co.uk/
American Mathematical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full text content for journals published by the American Mathematical Society (AMS). Access to full text is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by title.
American Periodicals (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic index that provides full text/full image access to a collection of American magazines and journals spanning the development of the United States from colonial times to the advent of U.S. involvement in World War II. Titles include Andrew Bradford's American Magazine, Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine, Medical Repository (America's first scientific journal), early professional journals such as Proceedings of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, and popular magazines such as Vanity Fair and Ladies' Home Journal.
https://search.proquest.com/americanperiodicals?accountid=7121
NOTE: This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
American Society for Microbiology (ASM) Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text for journals published by the American Society for Microbiology (ASM). Subject coverage ranges from molecular and cellular biology to biomedical research and technology. Full-text access is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and content updates vary by title, ranging from 1916 - present (overall). NOTE: UTEP's accessible content includes the ASM Online Journals Package. See also: ASMscience.
https://journals.asm.org/
Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
Produced by Primal Pictures, Ltd., this online resource provides access to three-dimensional models of the human body that can be rotated to adjust the view as well as detailed layers of human anatomy that can be stripped away for enhanced visualization. Includes interactive models of the head, neck, shoulder, hand, thorax, abdomen, spine, pelvis, perineum, hip, knee, foot, and more. Also included are common pathologies, radiological content, and interactive quizzes.
https://www.anatomy.tv
Animal Behavior Abstracts (ProQuest - Subfile) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive bibliographic index for journal literature pertaining to animal behavior and related studies derived from both field and laboratory inquiries. Subject coverage includes neurophysiology, behavioral ecology, genetics, and applied ethology. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full text articles, based on institutional licensing.
https://search.proquest.com/animalbehavior/advanced?accountid=7121
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text content for the publications of Annual Reviews. Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes the complete Sciences Collection and related archival back-files.
https://www.annualreviews.org/
Anthropological Index Online (AIO) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic index that provides citations only for international literature derived from journals and other periodicals in the Anthropology Library of the British Museum. Subject coverage includes physical anthropology, archaeology, cultural ethnography, and linguistics.
https://aio.therai.org.uk/aio.php
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Provides complete full text access to the journals, newsletters, and bulletins of the American Anthropological Association (AAA) except for Anthropology News. Subject coverage includes cultural and social anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, culture, demography, human ecology, folklore, and ethnohistory. Coverage varies by title, ranging from 1997 - present (overall). Older issues of selected titles are archived on JSTOR.
https://anthrosource.onlinelibrary.wiley.com
NOTE: Content on this site is also maintained and updated on the Wiley Online Library platform.
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic index for international journal literature covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full text, based on institutional subscriptions.
https://search.proquest.com/assiashell?accountid=7121
APS Journals: Physical Review Letters, Physical Review, and Reviews of Modern Physics This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text for journals published by the American Physical Society (APS), including the Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA). Coverage and updates vary by title.
https://publish.aps.org
AP Stylebook Online (Associated Press) This link opens in a new window
Provides complete full-text access to the Associated Press Stylebook, including an alphabetical guide to usage, spelling, and punctuation. The pronouncers feature includes the phonetic spelling of words as well as audio files of the correct pronounciation of names in the news. Also includes The Media Law Guide that gives journalists a framework for understanding some of the legal questions commonly encountered in news gathering and publishing.
https://www.apstylebook.com/utep/
RESTRICTIONS: Ten simultaneous users.
ARC: Aerospace Research Central This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text content for publications of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA). Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes the AIAA Meeting Papers (Proceedings) and the AIAA Journals (2015 - present).
http://0-arc.aiaa.org.lib.utep.edu/action/showPublications
ArchiveGrid This link opens in a new window
Fully-integrated open-access content discovery platform that provides indexing for primary source material held in archives, special collections, and manuscript collections around the world. Selected content is derived from collection descriptions found in WorldCat bibliographic records and from finding aids harvested from ArchiveGrid contributors' websites. Materials indexed include historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. ArchiveGrid also helps researchers contact archives to request information, arrange a visit, and order copies of desired materials.
https://beta.worldcat.org/archivegrid/
Archive of Americana: American Broadsides and Ephemera, Series I, 1760-1900 (NewsBank/Readex) This link opens in a new window
Published in cooperation with the American Antiquarian Society (AAS), this database provides complete full text/full-color image access to a collection of rare and unique printed materials and pieces of ephemera detailing various aspects of American history, culture, and daily life in the 18th and 19th centuries. Subject coverage includes a wide range of local and national issues, social and political events, natural disasters, patriotic and popular songs, and more. Digitized materials include advertisements, playbills, programs, trade cards, billheads, menus, invitations, certificates, and more. Coverage: 1760-1900.
http://infoweb.newsbank.com/?db=ABEA&s_startsearch=keyword
Archives Unbound (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text/full image access to 14 individual archival collections on Latin America, the Caribbean, and Latino Studies. Subject coverage includes the Mexican Revolution; Emiliano Zapata; Feminism in Cuba; Foreign Relations between the United States, Latin America, and the Caribbean States; and the National Farm Worker Ministry.
https://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/txshracd2603?db=GDSC
ARTbibliographies Modern (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic index for international literature concerning all forms of modern and contemporary art. Subject coverage includes performance art and installation works, video art, art history and theory, computer and electronic art, body art, photography, graffiti, artists' books, theatre arts, conservation, crafts, ceramic and glass art, ethnic arts, graphic and museum design, fashion, and calligraphy, as well as traditional media including illustration, painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing. Materials indexed include journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, Ph.D. dissertations, and exhibition reviews.
https://search.proquest.com/artbibliographies?accountid=7121
Artcyclopedia: The Fine Art Search Engine This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive bibliographic index to museum-quality fine art on the Internet derived from museum websites, image archives, and other online resources. Artistic media included are painting; sculpture; photography; the decorative arts; installation art; video, digital, and web-based art; nave, folk, and outsider art; and architecture. This database can be searched by movement, medium, subject, nationality, or artist name.
https://www.artcyclopedia.com
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1 (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text/full image access to a digital collection of selected historical content pertaining to hispanic social history, literature, politics, religion, and culture in the United States derived from the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project undertaken by Arte Público Press. Publications indexed include scholarly monographs and reference books, selected historical newspapers, scholarly journals, magazines, periodicals, pamphlets, broadsides, and more. A substantial portion of the collection is provided in the Spanish language; the content is indexed and searchable in both English and Spanish. Coverage: Colonial times - 1960.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=h6a
NOTE: This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 2 (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text/full-image access to a digital collection of selected historical content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries derived from the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project undertaken by Arte Público Press. Publications indexed include rare books and literary manuscripts, newspapers, periodicals, photographs, historical records, and a wide variety of manuscript materials. A substantial portion of the collection is provided in the Spanish language; the content is indexed and searchable in both English and Spanish. Coverage: Colonial times - 1960.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=h6b
Art Full Text - H.W. Wilson (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive bibliographic index for international literature dealing with all aspects of art. Materials indexed include both English-language and international periodicals, art reproductions, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Subject coverage includes advertising, antiques, archaeology, architecture and architectural history, art history, computers in art, crafts, decorative arts, fashion design, folk art, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, motion pictures, museology, non-western art, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, television, textiles, and video.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=aft
Art Index Retrospective: 1929 - 1984 - H.W. Wilson (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic index that cumulates citations to the 32-volume printed version of the Art Index, published between 1929 and 1984. Materials indexed include both English-language and international periodicals, art reproductions, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Subject coverage includes advertising, antiques, archaeology, architecture and architectural history, art history, crafts, decorative arts, folk art, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, motion pictures, museology, non-western art, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, television, and textiles.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=air
ARTstor This link opens in a new window
Digital image database of visual material encompassing artistic and historical traditions across many time periods and cultures. Subject coverage includes the arts, architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, and many other forms of visual culture. Designed to be used by art researchers and art historians. Registration is recommended in order to take advantage of all ARTstor features. UTEP faculty and library staff may request instructor privileges that will allow them to create folders to share image groups with students or colleagues.
https://library.artstor.org
NOTE: This database is funded in part by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
ASCE Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to the journals and proceedings of the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE). Subject coverage includes all aspects of civil engineering, ranging from aerospace, architectural, coastal and ocean, computing in civil engineering, construction, energy, engineering mechanics, environmental, and geotechnical to hydraulic, infrastructure, materials, management, professional issues, structural, transportation, urban planning, and water resources. Coverage varies by title: Proceedings range from 1998 - present overall; bulk 2003 - present (updated annually); Journals (1995 - present).
https://ascelibrary.org
ASFA 1: Biological Sciences and Living Resources (ProQuest - Subfile) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive bibliographic index of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms in marine, freshwater, and brackish water environments. Subject coverage includes biology, ecology, exploitation of living resources, legal, policy, and socioeconomic issues, fisheries, fishing methods, statistics, aquaculture, food techology, productivity, conservation, management, and marketing. Literature sources include books, conference proceedings, journal articles, dissertations, and reports. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full text.
https://search.proquest.com/asfabiological/advanced?accountid=7121
ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality (ProQuest - Subfile) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracts, and links to some full text for literature concerning research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. Subject coverage includes methods and instruments; effects on organisms; prevention, protective measures, and control; conservation; wildlife management; recreation; and public health. Materials indexed include journal articles, books, technical reports, and conference papers.
https://search.proquest.com/asfaaquaticpollution/advanced?accountid=7121
ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts (ProQuest - Subfile) This link opens in a new window
Specialized bibliographic index for all aquaculture-related literature in the main Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) series. Provides comprehensive information on studies related to the improvement and augmentation of aquatic yields during the cultivation of marine, freshwater, and brackishwater species. Subject coverage includes instruments, technological developments, culturing techniques, planned management, economics, and new methods of husbandry. Literature sources include journal articles, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, dissertations, and monographs. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full text articles, based on institutional subscriptions.
ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts (ProQuest - Subfile) This link opens in a new window
Specialized bibliographic index for literature dealing with marine biotechnology and its varied applications for aquatic organisms, including seafood production, the development of new therapeutic drugs, and the creation of microorganisms that consume and remove marine pollutants. Materials indexed include journal articles, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, dissertations, monographs, and U.S. patents. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full text articles, based on institutional subscriptions.
https://search.proquest.com/asfamarine/advanced?accountid=7121
ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to e-journals and annual conference proceedings published by the American Society for Mechanical Engineers (ASME). Coverage and updates vary by title.
https://asmedigitalcollection.asme.org
ASM Handbooks Online (ASM International) This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text online access to ASM International's complete collection of handbooks pertaining to ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Peer-reviewed e-book content includes reference articles, illustrations, tables, graphs, specifications, and practical examples in every area of materials specialization. Subject coverage includes metallurgy, heat treating processes, mechanical testing, composites, ceramics, polymers, coatings, metalworking, corrosion, surfacing engineering, friction, wear, failure analysis, and more. Coverage and updates vary by title.
http://dl.asminternational.org/handbooks
ASMscience This link opens in a new window
Integrated content platform that provides indexing, abstracts, and complete full-text for publications of the American Society for Microbiology (ASM). Subject coverage ranges from molecular and cellular biology to biomedical research and technology. Full-text access is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and content updates vary by title or collection.
https://journals.asm.org
NOTE: UTEP's accessible content on this platform includes the ASMscience Complete E-Book Collection (1990-2015) and selected subscription e-journals. Access to the ASMscience Complete E-Book Collection (1990-2015) is funded, in its entirety, by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin. See also: American Society for Microbiology (ASM) Journals.
ASTM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to the complete literature set published by the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM International) including books and book chapters, journals and journal papers, Special Technical Publications (STPs), committee and symposia papers, manuals, ASTM Standards, and monographs. Journal titles include: Journal of ASTM International; Journal of Testing and Evaluation; Geotechnical Testing Journal; Journal of Forensic Sciences; Cement, Concrete and Aggregates; and Journal of Composites Technology and Research. NOTE: The complete ASTM Standards are included in the UTEP Library's licensed subscription.
https://utep.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://secure.astm.org/login?redirectUrl=aHR0cHM6Ly9jb21wYXNzLmFzdG0ub3Jn&newApproach=true
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive bibliographic index to the current literature of architecture and design, published by the Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library at Columbia University. Materials indexed include articles from both U.S. and international scholarly and popular journals, publications of professional associations, U.S. state and regional periodicals, and major serial publications on the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia. Also includes architects' obituaries. Some citations include links to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage ranges from the 1740s - present (overall); the bulk is from the 1930s - present.
https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=bvh
Film Scripts Online, Volume I (Alexander Street Press) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text/full image access and bibliographic indexing for a select collection of complete, authorized versions of American film scripts. Includes information on the scenes, characters, writers, and others related to each script. Subject coverage includes popular culture, film studies, language and literature, American history, drama and theater arts, anthropology, ethnic studies, gender studies, sociology, and psychology. Materials indexed primarily include the shooting scripts of award-winning or critically acclaimed feature films; draft or continuity script substituted if shooting script unavailable.
https://afso.alexanderstreet.com
NOTE: This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.