Online language learning program that teaches conversation skills at varying levels of intensity and provides cultural awareness information for a wide selection of the world's most popular languages including English. Language lessons range from Basic for learners wanting simple, practical language skills to Complete 2.0 for learners wanting in-depth, comprehensive language and grammar skills.
Notes for UTEP users:
Users can use Mango anonymously OR create an account using their UTEP email address to keep track of their language learning.
📲 Mobile App Access:
Use the same credentials to log into the mobile app for on-the-go learning!
🍎iOS: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/mango-languages-learning/id443516516
▶️ Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.mango.android&hl=en_US&gl=US&pli=1
Provides full text access to a current reference collection of online books pertaining to information technology (IT), published by O'Reilly Media, The Pearson Technology Group, and over 20 related imprints. Subject coverage includes certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linus/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more. Coverage: Current three years (rolling forward).
Notes for UTEP users:
Access from the link provided above will require you to sign in using UTEP's Single Sign On service. No account set up required as your account is tied to UTEP.
📲 Mobile App Access:
Once you download the app, sign in using your UTEP email address. It will recognize UTEP's domain (@utep.edu) and will ask you to Sign In Using SSO. Since this is tied to your UTEP account, no account set-up is necessary.
🍎iOS: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/oreilly/id881697395
▶️ Android: https://play.google.com/store/search?q=o%27reilly%20learning&c=apps&hl=en_US&gl=US
Fully-integrated online resource that provides access to a comprehensive collection of lools for test preparation, skill-building, and career guidance. Includes preparation materials for college and graduate school admissions tests including the SAT, ACT, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, and MCAT as well as professional certification licensing, and aptitude tests in civil service, law enforcement, firefighting, EMS, military, real estate, and healthcare, among others. This database is made possible by TexShare.
Notes for UTEP users:
When accessing LearningExpress for the first time, users will be directed to UTEP Single Sign On, however, users must create an account by registering with the website to access resources. Please use your UTEP email address when creating your account.
📲 Mobile App Access:
Use the same credentials to log into the mobile app for on-the-go learning!
🍎iOS: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/ebsco-learningexpress/id1563781660
▶️ Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ebsco.learningexpress.mobileapp&hl=en_US&gl=US
UTEP students, faculty, and staff have unlimited access to the New York Times digital newspaper subscription. Create your own account to start using.
Notes for UTEP users:
Users must create their accounts using their UTEP credentials before accessing the NYTimes. Please use your UTEP email address when creating your account.
📲 Mobile App Access:
Use the same credentials to log into the mobile app for digital app access.
🍎iOS: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/the-new-york-times/id284862083
▶️ Android: https://play.google.com/store/search?q=new%20york%20times&c=apps&hl=en_US&gl=US
Provides access to WSJ.com for students, faculty, and staff. Activation is required using UTEP email.
Notes for UTEP users:
Users must create their accounts using their UTEP credentials before accessing the WSJ. Please use your UTEP email address when creating your account.
📲 Mobile App Access:
Use the same credentials to log into the mobile app for digital app access.
🍎iOS: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/the-wall-street-journal/id364387007
▶️ Android: https://play.google.com/store/search?q=wsj&c=apps&hl=en_US&gl=US
Provides full-text access to the digital edition of The Economist weekly newspaper. Subject coverage is international, ranging from topics in business, economics, finance and the humanities to science, technology, and political issues. Coverage: 1997 - present (daily updates).
Notes for UTEP users:
All UTEP users who want to access full-text content for this resource *must* self-register with a valid UTEP e-mail account.
📲 Mobile App Access:
Use the same credentials to log into the mobile app for digital app access.
🍎iOS: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/the-economist/id1239397626
▶️ Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.economist.lamarr&hl=en_US&gl=US
Notes for UTEP users:
Users can create an account using their UTEP email address and use the same credentials to log into the app. You can add other affiliations (such as El Paso Public Library or Houston Public Library to broaden your access!)
📲 Mobile App Access:
Use the same credentials to log into the mobile app!
🍎iOS: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/kanopy/id1205614510
▶️ Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.kanopy&hl=en_US&gl=US
Notes for UTEP Users:
There is no app access for Swank. Login not required to view licensed content.
Notes for UTEP users:
Users can create an account using their UTEP email address and use the same credentials to log into the app.
📲 Mobile App Access:
Use the same credentials to log into the mobile app!
🍎iOS: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/films-on-demand/id1475123089
▶️ Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.infobase.fod&hl=en_US&gl=US
Provides selected, licensed access to an ever-expanding collection of theatrical release films in digital streaming format for educational purposes. Films are produced by a wide variety of major Hollywood and independent movie studios, including Paramount Pictures, Warner Brothers, Walt Disney Pictures, Sony Pictures, DreamWorks Pictures, New Line Cinema, MGM, Miramax, United Artists, and many more. Subject coverage includes literature, history, science, psychology, sociology, film studies, fine arts, foreign language, and more.
NOTE (UTEP Faculty): View the full catalog of videos available on Swank Digital Campus. For assistance with this resource or to submit title requests for your course, contact the UTEP Library Electronic Resources Team.
Notes for UTEP Users:
There is no app access for Swank. Login not required to view licensed content.
| 500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672 |