It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Alexander Street video content can be integrated into Web pages and learning management systems in two ways: links or embeds. Click here for tips and best practices.
Create Clips and Playlists
This video tutorial created by Alexander Street Press walks users through the process of selecting a video and choosing clips to save and share or to construct a playlist. NOTE: "Permanent links" can only be shared on the campus network. Off-campus students and faculty can navigate to the selected video, but it will require authentication with a library PIN, through the VPN connection or via MyDesktop.
Provides online access to a broad and varied collection of digital streaming videos pertaining to American history. Includes selected documentaries from The History Channel, A&E Television Network, Biography Channel, PBS, Bullfrog Films, Documentary Educational Resources, California Newsreel, Media Rich Learning (forthcoming), Newsreel Films, Pennebaker Hegedus Films, and many more.
Provides access to a rich and varied collection of digital streaming video content available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Videos in this collection were created by a variety of organizations and individuals dedicated to the advancement of education and training in counseling and therapy. Content includes counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, interviews, documentaries, and teaching and discussion guides.
NOTE: Continuing Education (C.E) Credits are available for a number of the videos in this collection. C.E. credits are administered by the publishers of the videos and require separate payment. Links to the appropriate publishers' websites are included for all videos with associated C.E. credits available.
Upon completion, Dance in Video will provide online access to around 500 hours of streaming video dance productions and documentaries produced by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Other material types will include editorials, general reference films, instructional videos, interviews, and performances.
Online collection of digital streaming video developed specifically for the training and professional development of teachers and focusing on the study of teaching methods and education theory. Content includes videos of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classroom settings.
Provides access to a comprehensive collection of digital streaming video content pertaining to the study of human culture and behavior. Includes classic and contemporary documentaries produced by leading video producers in the discipline, previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field, and select feature films.
Provides online access to a wide selection of award-winning international documentaries from the Filmakers Library in streaming video format. Subject coverage includes race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.