Nursing

Provides full-text access to a selected collection of pharmaceutical monograph and reference titles. Content includes pediatric and neonatal, patient drug and disease education, IV compatibility, toxicology, oncology and drug class overviews. Frequent updates.Access Information: Current UTEP faculty, staff, and students both on and off campus. Community users within Library building at public access computers only.

Provides online access to comprehensive, current, and in-depth reference information for prescription drugs and over-the-counter products through Drug Facts and Comparisons. Enhances drug interaction checking and patient screening with authoritative data from Medi-Span Drug Therapy Monitoring System.

Comprehensive online database that provides point of care drug information including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, IV compatibility from Trissel's 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database, and other tools. Subjects include Clinical Laboratory Science, Nursing and Pharmacy.

Provides full-text access to evidence-based, point-of-care drug, disease, toxicology, and patient education information, including dosing, adverse effects, indications, and interactions.

Evidence-based clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the "Point-of-Care (POC)." Composed of clinically-organized summaries on a wide variety of diseases, disorders, and symptoms. Includes information on etiology, associated conditions, history and research findings, differential diagnosis and diagnostic testing, prognosis, treatment, prevention, links to patient resources, and selected content from Micromedex Standard Drug Information (DRUGDEX). Peer-reviewed summaries are derived from medical journals, systematic evidence review databases, and journal review services.