National History Day: Step 4: Researching

Provides full text/full image access to a collection of primary source materials in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction drawn from the Cornell University Library. Subject coverage includes education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, science, and technology. Materials indexed include books and journals published in the 19th century. Coverage: 1850 - 1877.

Preserves, organizes, and provides access to UTEP's Institutional Repository (IR) or online archive of research and scholarship of various types across all colleges, departments, and programs. Materials indexed include working papers, journal articles, conference papers, UTEP's dissertations and theses, photographic collections, and more. All items posted are full text or full image. Includes Faculty Selected Works.

Provides indexing, abstracting, and open-access full-text content for a selected collection of electronic books (e-books) and online journals from various scholarly publishers on the OAPEN Library platform. Content includes both front and backlist titles mainly in the humanities and social sciences. Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: UTEP's accessible content includes the following e-book collections: 1) KU Select Front List (2016) and 2) KU Select Backlist (2016). This resource is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.

Preserves, organizes, and provides access to UTEP's Institutional Repository (IR) or online archive of research and scholarship of various types across all colleges, departments, and programs. Materials indexed include working papers, journal articles, conference papers, UTEP's dissertations and theses, photographic collections, and more. All items posted are full text or full image. Includes Faculty Selected Works.

Contains the following Newspapers.
The Canadian Observer (1914–1919); The Christian Recorder (1851–1902); The Colored American (1837–1841); Frederick Douglass’ Paper (1851–1855; 859–1863); Freedom’s Journal (1827–1829); The National Era (1847–1860); The North Star (1847–1851); Provincial Freeman (1854–1857); Weekly Advocate (1837–1837); The Freedmen’s Record (1865-1874); The Negro Business League Herald (1909)

Provides complete full text/full image access to a selected collection of historical Black newspapers with coverage beginning as early as 1893 through as late as 2010. Subject coverage includes articles, obituaries, photos, editorials and more. Content includes the history of race relations, journalism, local and national politics, education, African American studies, and many multidisciplinary subjects.

Contains the following Newspapers.
The Canadian Observer (1914–1919); The Christian Recorder (1851–1902); The Colored American (1837–1841); Frederick Douglass’ Paper (1851–1855; 859–1863); Freedom’s Journal (1827–1829); The National Era (1847–1860); The North Star (1847–1851); Provincial Freeman (1854–1857); Weekly Advocate (1837–1837); The Freedmen’s Record (1865-1874); The Negro Business League Herald (1909)

Provides full text/full image access to a collection of primary source materials in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction drawn from the Cornell University Library. Subject coverage includes education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, science, and technology. Materials indexed include books and journals published in the 19th century. Coverage: 1850 - 1877.

NOTE: Access is limited to one authorized user at a time via username and password. Contact the UTEP Library Serials & Electronic Resources Team (SERT) to request access credentials.

Provides access to the Herbal Medicines Compendium (HMC) monographs, published by the U.S. Pharmacopeial Convention (USP), that provide standards for herbal ingredients used in herbal medicines.