Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Original articles covering all branches of silicate research, including chemistry, physical chemistry and engineering.
-from 2000 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
Journal of advanced ceramics
Journal of Advanced Ceramics is an international journal published under the brand SpringerOpen that presents the results of theoretical and experimental studies on the processing, structure and properties of advanced ceramics and ceramic-based composites.
Articles, information and resources for and about ceramics and pottery.
-01/01/1997 to present
Devoted to research in the field of ceramics that is of interest to ceramics artists, studio potters & all interested in the furtherance of skills & the understanding of materials & ceramic arts.
- from 05/01/1998 to present in Art Full Text - H.W. Wilson (EBSCO)
Ceramics International primarily deals with the fundamental aspects of ceramic science and their application to the development of improved ceramic materials. The journal particularly encourages papers that show how ceramic science can be used to improve the quality, reliability and performance of ceramics through the development of advanced materials and manufacturing techniques.
- from 1995 to present in ScienceDirect Journals
Anatomy of a Scholarly Article
Directions: Using your mouse, hover the cursor over highlighted parts and find the tags to open an informational mini pop-up window.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Comprehensive bibliographic index for multidisciplinary literature. Formats indexed include books, newspapers, and magazines, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage includes social sciences, arts and humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, health sciences, multicultural studies, and many more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions.
Ceramic Abstracts/ World Ceramics Abstracts (ProQuest)
Provides comprehensive coverage for international literature from the ceramics industry, including the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics. Indexes and abstracts citations from source materials including journals, conference proceedings, books, patents, standards, and company product literature. Links to some full text included. Coverage: 1975 - present (updated monthly).