Fully-integrated merged content platform that provides online access to three CrossFire databases: CrossFire Beilstein, CrossFire Gmelin, and the Patent Chemistry Database. Broad subject coverage includes organic, inorganic, and organometalic chemistry as well as related areas in the life sciences and engineering. Materials selected for indexing include patents, journal articles, structures, reactions (including multi-step reactions), and physical properties. Includes specific bioassay results, logPs, toxicity values, prophetic compounds, phosphors, catalysts, polymers, nano materials, zeolites, laser materials, coordination and solid-state compounds, glasses and ceramic materials, alloys, doped materials, and minerals.
NOTE: Access is restricted to current UTEP faculty, staff, and students only. For assistance with this resource, contact Robert Klapthor, Science Reference Librarian, at (915) 747-5040 or Lisa Borden, Electronic Resources Librarian, at (915) 747-6709.
Provides full-text access to a Spanish language reference database. Formats include magazines, newswires, reference books, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary. Coverage: 1975 - present (updated daily).
RefWorks can be used to create and organize a personalized database of bibliographic references imported from text files, online databases, or input by hand. It formats both references and manuscript into various writing styles, such as MLA, APA, Chicago, Turabian, IEEE, and more. Microsoft Word and MS Internet Explorer users can insert cited references directly into their manuscripts by using Write-N-Cite.
NOTE: A valid UTEP e-mail address (".utep.edu") is required for new account set-up. Click here if you need help getting started. Contact Debjani Mukhopadhyay, Engineering Reference Librarian, at (915) 747-6715 or Lisa Borden, Electronic Resources Librarian, at (915) 747-6709 if you need further assistance.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for regional business publications from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Subject coverage includes a variety of topics under the general category of business. Materials indexed include business journals, newspapers, and newswires.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for international literature concerning theology and philosophy. Subject coverage includes world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for international music literature. Subject coverage includes acoustics, criticism, dance, dramatic arts, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, historical musicology, literature, music therapy, pedagogy, performance practice and notation, theory and analysis, visual arts, and many more. Materials indexed include scholarly journal articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, conference proceedings, discographies, dissertations, ethnographic recordings, Festschriften, films, iconographies, videos, concert reviews, recording notes, and pedagogical manuals.
Comprehensive bibliographic index, complete with abstracts and links to some full text, for interdisciplinary literature concerning the identification and alleviation of risk in today's world. Subject coverage includes risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, social, psychological, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk. Materials indexed include journals, books, technical reports, and conference proceedings.
Comprehensive, annotated bibliographic index and guide to music manuscripts published by the Répertoire International des Sources Musicale (RISM) (International Inventory of Musical Sources). Includes documentation on existing music manuscripts or printed music, works on music theory, and libretti stored in libraries, archives, monasteries, schools and private collections throughout the world.
Provides access to a selected digital collection of literature pertaining to the Romantic era (1800 to 1830) published in partnership by Pickering & Chatto Publishers and Alexander Street Press. Composed primarily of works by canonical and previously unrecognized writers from Britain, the British Empire, and North America, the collection includes poetry, prose, drama, letters, and diaries as well as political, philosophical, scientific, and sociological writings. Includes the complete digital version of The Wordsworth Circle (1970 - present), an international quarterly academic journal devoted to the study of English literature, culture, and society during the Romantic era.