It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for multidisciplinary literature. Formats indexed include books, newspapers, and magazines, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage includes social sciences, arts and humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, health sciences, multicultural studies, and many more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for communication and mass media research literature derived from the merger of CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University, and numerous other authoritative resources. Publications indexed include peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, conference proceedings, working papers, gray literature, and handbooks.
Developed by SRC, LLC, DemographicsNow provides the means to analyze the demographic and market potential of any geographical area in the United States. Features include the ability to create custom reports, perform market analyses, create fully-interactive maps, create radius-based maps and reports, and create summary as well as comparison reports. Includes access to 1970, 1980, 1990, and 2000 U.S. Census data as well as Experian/Applied Geographic Solutions (AGS) current year estimates and five-year projections.
Provides access to statistics produced by the U.S. government, major international intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state government agencies, and universities. Citations include links to tables and full text government publications.
Bibliographic index for international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Source publications include book reviews, journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Bibliographic index for education literature derived from English language periodicals, books, and yearbooks. Subject coverage includes adult and continuing education, educational technology, government funding, higher education, instructional media, language arts, library and information science, literacy standards, parent-teacher relations, school administration, teacher education, vocational education, and much more.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for national education literature, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, consisting of: Resources in Education, Current Index to Journals in Education, and full text ERIC Digest records. Materials indexed include books, journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, theses, dissertations, and conference proceedings. Subject coverage includes education, law, psychology, behavioral science, humanities, arts and literature, and the social sciences. This database is made possible by TexShare.
Comprehensive index for international literature in biomedicine, bioengineering, and health. Includes those areas of the life, behavioral, and chemical sciences needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities. Subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. This database is made possible by TexShare.
Comprehensive bibliographic index that provides citations, abstracts, and some full text for international literature in the field of psychology drawn from source materials such as journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. Subject coverage includes the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
Comprehesive bibliographic index that provides abstracts and links to some full text for environmental information drawn from scientific research and government policies. Topics range from air, water, land, and noise pollution to sewage, wastewater treatment, waste management, toxicology, health effects on humans and animals, radiation, and environmental action. Source publications include journals, books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and hard-to-find documents.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for a wide variety of literature pertaining to Mexican-Americans, Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. Derived from materials in the Chicano Studies Collection held by the Ethnic Studies Library at the University of California, Berkeley, this database includes the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature. Other subjects include art, economics, film, folklore, health, history, labor, language, law, literature, music, politics, public policy, religion, and women's studies.
Provides access to Gallup Poll questions and responses dating back to 1935 along with full text articles from Gallup Poll and Gallup Management Journal that include in-depth public opinion and management data analyses.
Comprehensive database of questions and answers derived from public opinion poll surveys conducted in the United States since 1935. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary. Archived surveys were originally gathered by academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as the Gallup Organization, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, and more.
Includes on-demand access to the full datasets, derived from both U.S. and international studies, required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys using RoperExpress. Updated daily. NOTE: Registration is required in order to view and download datasets.
Provides free full text access to all articles published in the El Paso Times within the last seven days. An archive of selected, staff-written articles, providing bibliographic citations only (no photos, charts, or graphics), can be searched for free back to 1998, courtesy of NewsBank. Full text articles must be purchased either individually or in multi-article packages using a personal credit card.
NOTE: An incomplete printed index to the newspaper [provided courtesy of the El Paso Public Library (EPPL)] is available at the UTEP Library's Reference Desk. The Library maintains a current subscription to the printed edition of the El Paso Times. Older issues (back to 1881) are available on microfilm. Ask at the Media & Microforms (M&M) Department for details. See also: Full text access to the El Paso Times is now available in LexisNexis Academic from 1999 - present.
Produced by the Center for Latin American and Border Studies at New Mexico State University (NMSU), this free web site provides full-text online news coverage and analysis of events taking place in the United States-Mexico border region. Subject coverage includes commerce, border crossings, the environment, education, health, human rights, immigration, poltics, and security. Coverage: 1996 - present (daily updates).
Provides full text access to selected Spanish language articles derived from Mexican newspapers and magazines covering the state of Chihuahua, Mexico. Includes selected articles from newspapers and periodicals from other Mexican states as well as from the El Paso, Texas area. Coverage: 1976 - present (updated daily).
Provides access to full text documents from a wide variety of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Sources include: national, regional, and international newspapers; wire services; broadcast transcripts; non-English language sources and more. NOTE: Full text access to the El Paso Times is now available in LexisNexis Academic from 1999 - present. See also: Campus Research.
Provides full text/full image access to the New York Times newspaper from the first issue published in 1851 up to 2008. Content includes news stories, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photographs, cartoons, maps, advertisements, and more. Updated annually. NOTE: For online access to current issues of the New York Times, please refer to LexisNexis Academic.
For online access to current issues of the New York Times, please refer to LexisNexis Academic. To locate printed or microfilm copies of the New York Times, check Nugget, the UTEP Library Catalog. NOTE: This database is partially funded by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
Bibliographic index that provides selective coverage for a wide variety of international, national, and regional newspapers. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary. Indexes other news sources such as television and radio transcripts, newswires, book reviews, speeches, and magazines. Many citations include abstracts and/or full text while others link to full text content based on institutional subscriptions. Updated daily.
Provides full text/full image access to an online archive of selected historical newspapers from around the world. Countries represented include: United States (U.S.) and the Virgin Islands, the United Kingdom (U.K.), Germany, Ireland, South Africa, Jamaica, Canada, and Denmark. Dates of coverage vary by title, ranging from 1759 - present (overall). Updated daily. NOTE: Includes the El Paso Times, the El Paso Herald-Post, and The Prospector
Provides indexing and full text/full image access to selected collections of scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Subject coverage includes anthropology, black studies, business and management, economics, education, fine arts, geography, history, law, languages and literature, music, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, and women's studies. Coverage varies by title, ranging from 1770 to 1995 overall.
Provides full text/full image access to the New York Times newspaper from the first issue published in 1851 up to 2006. Content includes news stories, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photographs, cartoons, maps, advertisements, and more.
Updated annually. For online access to current issues of the New York Times, please refer to LexisNexis Academic. To locate printed or microfilm copies of the New York Times, check Nugget, the UTEP Library Catalog. NOTE: This database is partially funded by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
Bibliographic database that provides indexing, abstracts, and complete full text for articles from the Eastern edition of the Wall Street Journal. Primary subject coverage focuses on business and finance topics pertaining to companies, people, products, and geographic areas.
Additional coverage is given to the arts, sports, and popular culture. Items indexed include top news stories, editorials, editorial cartoons, and letters to the editor. Coverage: 1984 - present (updated daily).
Provides online access to a wide selection of award-winning international documentaries from the Filmakers Library in streaming video format. Subject coverage includes race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. NOTE: Future releases will feature more content from a variety of documentary video sources.
State-of-the-art streaming video platform produced by the Films Media Group (FMG), composed of Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary and includes humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, archival films and newsreels, and much more.