Search through these databases for theses and dissertations to see if you can find something similar to your research.
Provides bibliographic indexing for nearly all doctoral dissertations and Master's theses accepted at North American academic institutions. Selectively indexes dissertations and theses from academic institutions in Great Britain, Europe, and other countries around the globe. Dissertations published since July 1980 include abstracts written by the author. Theses published since 1988 include brief abstracts. All titles published since 1997 include 24-page previews and complete full text; selected full text is available for earlier dates.
Can you build and run a successful advanced search in databases? Review the following guide to see what we recommend.
The UTEP Library has a Scholarly Communication Team that can assist with your scholarly output. Please see their guide linked below for more info.
GROUP A
Cowley, S. (2018). *What You Need to Open a Bank Account*. The New York Times.
Stacey Cowley
GROUP B
Bhattacharjee, J. (2019). *Financial Literacy and Banking Practices of College Students*. *Journal of Consumer Education*, 36(2).
Jay Bhattacharjee
Provides bibliographic indexing for nearly all doctoral dissertations and Master's theses accepted at North American academic institutions. Selectively indexes dissertations and theses from academic institutions in Great Britain, Europe, and other countries around the globe. Dissertations published since July 1980 include abstracts written by the author. Theses published since 1988 include brief abstracts. All titles published since 1997 include 24-page previews and complete full text; selected full text is available for earlier dates.
Preserves, organizes, and provides access to UTEP's Institutional Repository (IR) or online archive of research and scholarship of various types across all colleges, departments, and programs. Materials indexed include working papers, journal articles, conference papers, UTEP's dissertations and theses, photographic collections, and more. All items posted are full text or full image. Includes Faculty Selected Works.
Other Research Guides
Archives, rare book libraries, and special collections departments contain a mix of primary and secondary sources. Archives often have different hours and procedures from other library departments. If possible, call or email an archivist before you visit, as some materials may be stored off-site. Also, most archives have unprocessed collections (without finding aids), so be sure to consult an archivist about your research topic. Remember that not all resources are online!
Because archival collections contain unique materials, they do not circulate like other library holdings. Archives usually have special procedures for using, copying, and citing archival materials.
Types of archival records include: personal papers, family papers, organizational records, oral histories, images, films, newspapers, city directories, maps, and governmental records.
Here are some resources about doing research in archives and special collections departments:
To learn about the C.L. Sonnichsen Special Collections Department at the UTEP Library, click here. Other local archives include the Border Heritage Center of the El Paso Public Library, the El Paso County Historical Society, and the Centennial Museum.
Preserves, organizes, and provides access to UTEP's Institutional Repository (IR) or online archive of research and scholarship of various types across all colleges, departments, and programs. Materials indexed include working papers, journal articles, conference papers, UTEP's dissertations and theses, photographic collections, and more. All items posted are full text or full image. Includes Faculty Selected Works.
| 500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672 |
