Skip to Main Content

HIST 5370 - Shepherd

Research guide for students in History 5370.

Other Online Resources

Texas Archive of the Moving Image

Library of Congress Digital Collections

Digital Public Library of America

National Archives and Records Administration

Civil Rights in Black and Brown Oral History Project

New Mexico State Library Digital Collections

Texas Digital Archive

Smithsonian Online Virtual Archive

National Museum of American History Archives Center

ProQuest Black Freedom Struggle in the U.S.  - Primary Sources

ArchivesGrid

New York Public Library - U.S. History Selected Internet Resources

Adam Matthew Digital Databases:

A partnership with dozens of publishers and Tribal Councils to digitise more than 9,000 individual 19th, 20th and 21st century newspaper issues

  • African American Communities
    A diverse range of primary source material is showcased in this collection that focuses on race relations across social, political, cultural and religious arenas
  • Race Relations in America
    Records of the Race Relations Department, now held at the Amistad Research Center. Content focuses on civil rights, segregation, discrimination and racial theory in America from the 1940’s to the 1970’s
  • Gender: Identity and Social Change 
    A multi-archive resource for the study of gender history, women’s suffrage, the feminist movement, the body, education, labour, politics and much more

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |