Skip to main content

History 5374 - Leyva

Research guide for students in History 5374 - Seminar in Borderlands History

Select Microfilm Collections

Please contact Media and Microform for hours and policies.

Carrizal collection, MF505

  • Collection of documents concerning Carrizal, a small agricultural community in north central Chihuahua. In 1772 Hugo Oconór spent time there, in 1841 prisoners taken during the Texan Santa Fe expedition stopped there, in 1847 Carrizal was captured in the name of the U.S. by Colonel Alexander Doniphan, and later a decided victory for the Mexicans occured when Captain Charles T. Boyd tried to march his troops through the town against the forces of General Félix U. Gómez.

Despatches from United States consuls in Chihuahua, 1830-1906, MF1623

Records of the Department of State relating to internal affairs of Mexico, 1910-29, MF1623.M274

Colección Silvestre Terrazas, MF561

  • Selected material from the Silvestre Terrazas Collection in the Bancroft Library at the University of California--Berkeley (includes newspaper collection and library). Contains information about the Mexican Revolution in newspapers, magazines, books, and documents; also contains material on social, cultural, and political themes.

U.S. State Department records (various collections)

Presidential Papers (various collections)

 

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |