Creative Writing & English Graduate Research

Bibliographic index for literature concerning all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. Subject coverage includes anthropology, archaeology, education, multicultural relations, psychology, political science, gaming, governance, legend, sociology, and literacy. Materials indexed include books, essays, journal and newspaper articles, and book reviews, as well as U.S. and Canadian government documents. Citations include abstracts and some include full text or links to full text based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.

Fully-integrated Spanish-language content platform that provides full-text online access to a wide variety of selected electronic books and online journals from some of the most well-known Spanish and Latin American publishing houses. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary, including: art, geography, anthropology, history, language and linguistics, literary criticism and fiction, performing arts, philosophy, psychology, religion, political science, law, science, technology, medicine, and the social sciences.

Provides full text/full image access to a broad collection of primary source materials dealing with the relationships among peoples and cultures in early North America. The collection presents unique perspectives from traders, slaves, missionaries, explorers, soldiers, officials, and others. It includes works by American Indians, Canadian First Peoples, and many European groups, capturing first impressions, observations of flora and fauna, descriptions of encounters with indigenous peoples, and new language elements as they evolved. Subject coverage includes American history, Canadian history, natural history, environmental studies, and American Indian and Native American studies. Materials indexed range from published and unpublished personal accounts derived from narratives, letters, diaries, memoirs, and journals to prints, drawings, paintings, photographs, bibliographies, original facsimile pages, and maps. Coverage: 1534 - 1860

Content hosting platform that provides full-text access to a multidisciplinary collection of electronic books (e-books) from leading publishers. Subject coverage includes a wide variety of topics in the health sciences, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and more. Access to full-text content is based on institutional subscriptions and purchases. Dates of coverage vary by title. Updates vary. NOTE: This new hosting platform includes e-book content from the former ebrary (ProQuest) and EBL (ProQuest) platforms. Collections funded by the Texas State Library and Archives Commission's (TSLAC) TexShare (CORE) consortium include: ProQuest e-Libro Premium and the ProQuest Science and Technology E-Book Subscription.

Produced by Human Relations Area Files, Inc. (HRAF) at Yale University, this full text database contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life throughout the world. Content is organized by cultures and ethnic groups.

Provides bibliographic indexing, abstracts, and full-text for selected scholarly Spanish-language publications across a wide variety of disciplines. Publications indexed are primarily academic journals and books published in Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. Subject coverage includes agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, and sociology. Some citations include abstracts in both English and Spanish along with full-text or link to full-text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. Updated weekly. NOTE: This new database replaces Fuente Académica (EBSCO) and Economia y Negocios (EBSCO).
This database is made possible by TexShare.

Provides full-text/full image access to a diverse collection of archival research materials pertaining to the experiences, cultural traditions and innovations, and political status of Indigenous Peoples in the United States and Canada. Includes primary sources derived from a wide variety of manuscript collections, monographs, newspapers, photographs, motion pictures, images of artwork, and more.

Provides complete full-text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals from the following subscribed collections: Arts & Sciences (I - XI), Life Sciences, and Ireland. Subject coverage includes: African and African American Studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art and art history, Asian Studies, biology, botany, British Studies, business, classical studies, economics, education, film studies, finance, folklore, geography, health sciences, history, Ireland, Jewish Studies, language and literature, Latin American Studies, law, linguistics, mathematics, Middle East Studies, music, paleontology, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, religion, science, Slavic Studies, sociology, Women's Studies, statistics and zoology. Other types of publications indexed include monographs, pamphlets, images, and manuscripts.

Provides access to full-text scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Subject coverage includes African Studies, Asian Studies, economics, education, film, theater, performing arts, history, Judaic Studies, language, literature, Latin American Studies, music, philosophy, political science, religion, and Women's Studies.

Provides full-text access to a Spanish language reference database. Formats include magazines, newswires, reference books, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary. Coverage: 1975 - present (updated daily). This database is made possible by TexShare.

Provides complete full text access to electronic books (E-Books) across a wide variety of disciplines including science, technology, engineering, medicine, humanities and social science.

Provides indexing, abstracting, and full-text for publications of the Taylor & Francis Group, along with related imprints. Access to full-text based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by title. NOTE: UTEP's subscription includes the SSH and ST "Combined" Library Collections.

Preserves, organizes, and provides access to UTEP's Institutional Repository (IR) or online archive of research and scholarship of various types across all colleges, departments, and programs. Materials indexed include working papers, journal articles, conference papers, UTEP's dissertations and theses, photographic collections, and more. All items posted are full text or full image. Includes Faculty Selected Works.