UTEP Library Research Guides: Pharmacy: Home

Featured Resources on this Guide

AccessPharmacy

PharmacyLibrary features content from APhA's authoritative textbooks, an interactive NAPLEX® review, a collection of 250 Active Learning Exercises, case studies, article abstracts from the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association, and a variety of news sources.

Instructions: Active Learning Exercises for UTEP Faculty & Instructors
Faculty access to the Active Learning Exercises section within PharmacyLibrary is included with UTEP’s paid subscription for this database.

APhA’s PharmacyLibrary offers instructors access to exclusive resources including:
• Active Learning Exercises instructor view: The instructor view includes rubrics, answer keys, teaching pearls of wisdom, downloads, and more.
• Case study answer keys: These are found in the supplementary materials tab for each case study that has available answers.
• PowerPoints and instructor guides for the following books: The Handbook of Nonprescription Drugs, Pharmacy Ethics, Medication Errors, Building Core Competencies in Pharmacy Informatics, Cultural Competence in Pharmacy Practice, and Spanish for the Pharmacy Professional.

Access Medicine from McGraw-Hill
Provides full-text online access to a selected collection of authoritative clinical reference and medical education titles authored by leading medical professionals from around the world. Content includes images, illustrations, interactive self-assessment tools, case files, and diagnostic tools necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.

https://accessmedicine.mhmedical.com

Embase (Elsevier)
A comprehensive, international biomedical and pharmaceutical indexing database that contains bibliographic citations with abstracts from EMBASE (1974-present) and MEDLINE (1966-present) that have been de-duplicated and are searchable with EMTREE, the Life Science Thesaurus. Subject coverage includes drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, veterinary medicine, dentistry, nursing, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation. Publications indexed include academic and trade journal articles, book series and book chapters, conference proceedings, patents, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, reports, letters, reviews, surveys and more.

https://www.embase.com

Sanford Guide Mobile App Instructions-- New, 8/2018

Pharmacy

Have Questions? Ask Me!

LibGuide Contributors

Featured Resources on this Guide

where am I?