Provides complete full image access to four comprehensive bibliographic collections of English literary and historical classics. Titles include those listed in Pollard and Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640); Wing's Short-Title Catalogue II (1641-1700); the Thomason Tracts, a compendium of broadsides on the English Civil War (1640-1661); and the Early English Books Tract Supplements. Features works by Malory, Spenser, Bacon, More, Erasmus, Boyle, Newton, and Galileo; musical exercises by Henry Purcell; and novels by Aphra Behn. Other materials indexed include prayer books, pamphlets, proclamations, almanacs, calendars, and many other primary sources. Subject coverage includes history, English literature, religion, music, travel and exploration, languages, and science.
NOTE: This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
Provides complete full text/full image access to significant English language and foreign language titles printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with many important works from the Americas. Subject coverage includes history, geography, social science, art, medicine, music, science and technology, language and literature, philosophy and religion, law, and general reference. Materials indexed include books, directories, almanacs, catalogues, bibles, sheet music, sermons, advertisements, and more.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for current, international literature pertaining to medieval studies. Publications indexed include journal articles, conference proceedings, essay collections, and Festschriften.
Comprehensive bibliographic index produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) for international scholarly research materials on language, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Subject areas range from the arts, humanities, and education to the behavioral, social, economic, and political sciences. Materials indexed include journal articles, books, book chapters, working papers, and conference proceedings.
Designed to streamline the research process, Oxford Bibliographies Online (OUP) provides access to a comprehensive collection of selected and authoritative annotated bibliographies across a wide variety of subject areas. Includes expert recommendations on the best scholarly works available in each discipline. Publications indexed include books and book chapters, journal articles, websites, archival materials, and data sets. NOTE: UTEP's current subscription includes the following subject modules: African American Studies, American Literature, Atlantic History, British and Irish Literature, Childhood Studies, Chinese Studies, Cinema and Media Studies, Criminology, Education, Geography, International Relations, Latin American Studies, Latino Studies, Management, Medieval Studies, Philosophy, Psychology, Public Health, Social Work, and Sociology.