Skip to main content

MARKETING RESEARCH: INDUSTRY INFORMATION

Research guide to library resources for researching marketing management

IBISWorld

IBISWorld - Provides complete full-text access to a wide array of business and industry-based research reports from the United States (U.S.), the United Kingdom (UK), Canada, Australia, China, and other countries worldwide. Access is based on institutional subscriptions. Coverage and updates vary by collection. NOTE: UTEP's subscribed content includes U.S. Industry (NAICS) Collection, U.S. iExpert Summaries, U.S. Specialized Collection, Risk Rating Collection, and the Global Collection

SANDARD & POOR'S INDUSTRY SURVEYS

The Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys provides current analysis of major (large) industries; Includes outlook, market, and current trends with comparative financial data for industries and companies. Quarterly. (ONLY IN PRINT AT REFERENCE DESK)

MERGENT ONLINE

 Mergent Online - Provides comprehensive coverage for global business and financial research. Includes current and archival data for both active and inactive U.S. and non-U.S. public companies. Detailed company information includes corporate histories, annual reports, financial statements, property, joint ventures, subsidiaries, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, executives, long-term debt, capital stock, ratios, and bond ratings. Also includes news headlines, SEC filings for U.S. public companies, and country statistical profiles. NOTE: Additional subscribed modules include: FIS Annuals (both U.S. and International), Holdings/Company Archives, Industry Report Service, Equity Pricing, Mergent Equity Research Reports, D&B Global Private Company Database, Standardized Financial Data, and Executive Biographies

VALUE LINE INVESTMENT SURVEY (VLIS) Online

 Value Line Investment Survey (VLIS) Online  -  Click on [Markets] then on [Industries] for analysis of industries. 

BUSINESS SOURCE COMPLETE

 Business Source Complete (EBSCO) - Select "Industry Overview" as document type and enter name of industry in search box.

FACTIVA DOW JONES

Dow Jones Factiva - Provides full-text access to a deep and varied collection of international business reference resources along with company and industry information. Multidisciplinary subject coverage ranges from business and current news events to communications and technology, industry developments, politics, economics, foreign policy, global stock market activity, and more. Publications indexed include local, regional, national, and international newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-related Internet sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and current as well as historical market data. Updated daily. 

Click on [Companies/Markets], then click on [Industry]. Select your industry .

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |