Skip to main content

MARKETING RESEARCH: COMPANY INFORMATION

Research guide to library resources for researching marketing management

MERGENT ONLINE

Mergent Online - Provides comprehensive coverage for global business and financial research. Includes current and archival data for both active and inactive U.S. and non-U.S. public companies. Detailed company information includes corporate histories, annual reports, financial statements, property, joint ventures, subsidiaries, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, executives, long-term debt, capital stock, ratios, and bond ratings. Also includes news headlines, SEC filings for U.S. public companies, and country statistical profiles.

LEXIS/NEXIS ACADEMIC

LexisNexis Academic - Provides access to full-text documents from a wide variety of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Sources include: national, regional, and international newspapers; wire services; broadcast transcripts; non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law; codes and regulations; legal news; law reviews; international legal information; Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; business news journals; company financial information; and SEC filings and reports as well as industry and market news. Coverage and updates vary by title and document type. NOTE: Full-text access to the El Paso Times is available in LexisNexis Academic from 1999 - present

FACTIVA DOW JONES

 Factiva -   Provides full-text access to a deep and varied collection of international business reference resources along with company and industry information. Multidisciplinary subject coverage ranges from business and current news events to communications and technology, industry developments, politics, economics, foreign policy, global stock market activity, and more. Publications indexed include local, regional, national, and international newspapers, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, business-related Internet sites, investment analyst reports, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, and current as well as historical market data. Updated daily. 

Click on [Companies/Markets], then click on [Company]. In the [Get Company Snapshot] perform your search using the company name or ticker symbol.

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |