Spanish Phonetics and Phonology: Internet Sources

Is a specialized portal in scientific and academic journals published in Latin America and the Caribbe.

Corpus de aprendices de español como lengua extranjera, es un conjunto de textos escritos producidos por estudiantes de español con diferentes grados de dominio lingüístico.

Is a bibliographic database created in 1975 at the Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM). Contains bibliographic records of articles, essays, book reviews, bibliographic reviews, brief notes, editorials, biographies, interviews, statistics and other documents published in more than 1,700 journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean, specialized in social sciences and humanities.

Corpus diacrónico del español (hasta 1975) de la RAE de más de 250 millones de palabras.

CORDIAM: Academia Mexicana de la Lengua: Contains only texts produced in America. Because of its American specificity, it constitutes a robust base for making a comprehensive historical grammar of Spanish and, due to its wide geographical diversity, allows us to investigate the historical dialectology of the Spanish language in America.
The first document corresponds to the year 1494 and the last to the year 1905. It covers, therefore, the foundational period, the colonial / colonial and the first century of the majority of American independence. Cordiam-Prensa contains only texts from the 18th and 19th centuries, since there was only a press in America from the 18th century.

El Corpus Diacrónico y Diatópico del Español de América, de la Academia Mexicana de la Lengua, es una potente herramienta digital que permite conocer las variedades históricas del español americano.

The Corpus of Mexican Spanish in Salinas, California was created to allow researchers to study the Spanish spoken in and near Salinas, California. The corpus also provides the means for researchers to study the effects on Spanish when it comes in contact with English in the United States.

Digital Catalog of the Sounds of Spanish, an archive of dialectally varied, spoken language data from throughout the Spanish-speaking world.

This website allows users to compare the demographic and linguistic backgrounds of the speakers in order to determine which variables are key predictors of each accent. The speech accent archive demonstrates that accents are systematic rather than merely mistaken speech.

This page contains links to resources for those interested in languages spoken in Latin America.

The Latindex Portal Portal (PPL) provides access to the contents and complete texts of academic journals available in digital newspaper archives of Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal, attached to the open access movement. The objective of this portal is to spread the scientific knowledge that is published in the Ibero-American region.

Lingmex: Bibliografía lingüística de México since 1970 is a database whose objective is to gather, as representative as possible, the production emanated from linguistic research carried out in Mexico by Mexican or foreign linguists. Although still very young as a database, due to its nature and dynamism, Lingmex: Linguistic Bibliography of Mexico since 1970 has a rich history that has made it grow considerably in just four decades.

The LINGUIST List is dedicated to providing information on language and language analysis, and to providing the discipline of linguistics with the infrastructure necessary to function in the digital world. LINGUIST is a free resource, run by linguistics students and faculty, and supported primarily by your donations.

Spanish Language television news

With over 10,000 links chosen individually reviewed and updated on a regular basis, contains the main newspapers, journals and information media.

A daily blog about all things linguistic by Gretchen McCulloch.