It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SOWK 3358: Generalist Social Work Prac II : Videos
Provides access to a rich and varied collection of digital streaming video content available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Content includes counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, interviews, documentaries, as well as teaching and discussion guides. NOTE: Continuing Education Credits (CEC) are available for a number of the videos in this collection.
This database is funded in its entirety by the Academic Library Collection Enhancement Program (ALCEP) through the General Libraries of the University of Texas at Austin.
The second volume of the Alexander Street Press Counseling and Therapy in Video series provides access to a rich and varied collection of digital streaming video content available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Volume II both updates and expands upon the first collection, with special emphasis on contemporary topics such as family therapy, child therapy, geriatric therapy, play therapy, weight control and eating disorders, post-traumatic stress disorder, narrative therapy, social construction, art therapy, and more. Content includes counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, interviews, documentaries, as well as teaching and discussion guides.
Provides access to a digital streaming video library of clinical training vignettes based on the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM) and selected real-life behavioral case studies developed for the purpose of "symptom recognition." Content includes DSM Case Scenarios Series, DSM Military Case Scenarios Series, Assessment Tools, Coping Mechanisms and Defenses, Human Development Stages (Erik Erikson), Kohlberg Moral Development Stages, and Mental Disorder/Illness Symptoms.
State-of-the-art streaming video platform produced by the Films Media Group (FMG), composed of Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware. Streaming video content, ranging from clips to complete documentary films, may be incorporated into content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic library card catalog systems. Several titles include closed captioning. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary and includes humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, archival films and newsreels, and much more. Updates vary by title with new content added annually.