RWS 5313:Grant Writing

Bibliographic index for international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and complete full text for a collection of journals from SAGE Publications dealing with Communication Studies. Subject coverage includes journalism, public opinion, political communication, mass communication, interpersonal communication, cultural studies, intercultural communication, television and film studies, media studies, business communication, organizational and management communication, written communication, rhetoric, and literacy studies.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for multidisciplinary literature. Formats indexed include books, newspapers, and magazines, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage includes social sciences, arts and humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, health sciences, multicultural studies, and many more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions.

Bibliographic index for international journal literature covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education. Citations include abstracts and some include links to full text, based on institutional subscriptions.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for business literature worldwide, including management, marketing, management of information systems (MIS), production and operations management (POM), economics, finance, econometrics, accounting, international business, and other areas. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, books and book digests, newspapers, monographs, magazines, conference proceedings, case studies, reference works, industry reports, country economic reports, detailed company profiles and financial data, investment and market research reports, industry reports, SWOT analyses, and more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions.

Bibliographic index for the professional literature of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, and healthcare derived from English-language and selected international source materials. Subject coverage includes management, behaviorial sciences, health sciences, librarianship, education, and consumer health. Materials indexed include journals, books, book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisuals, dissertations, educational software, conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts, critical paths, and research instruments.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for communication and mass media research literature derived from the merger of CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University, and numerous other authoritative resources. Publications indexed include peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, conference proceedings, working papers, gray literature, and handbooks.

Bibliographic index for education literature derived from English language periodicals, books, and yearbooks. Subject coverage includes adult and continuing education, educational technology, government funding, higher education, instructional media, language arts, library and information science, literacy standards, parent-teacher relations, school administration, teacher education, vocational education, and much more.

Provides complete full-text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals from the following subscribed collections: Arts & Sciences (I - XI), Life Sciences, and Ireland. Subject coverage includes: African and African American Studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art and art history, Asian Studies, biology, botany, British Studies, business, classical studies, economics, education, film studies, finance, folklore, geography, health sciences, history, Ireland, Jewish Studies, language and literature, Latin American Studies, law, linguistics, mathematics, Middle East Studies, music, paleontology, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, religion, science, Slavic Studies, sociology, Women's Studies, statistics and zoology.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for literature concerned with the nature and use of language. Subject coverage includes phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics. Source publications include books, journal articles, conference proceedings, and reports.

Comprehensive bibliographic index produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) for international scholarly research materials on language, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Subject areas range from the arts, humanities, and education to the behavioral, social, economic, and political sciences. Materials indexed include journal articles, books, book chapters, working papers, and conference proceedings.

Provides access to full-text scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Subject coverage includes African Studies, Asian Studies, economics, education, film, theater, performing arts, history, Judaic Studies, language, literature, Latin American Studies, music, philosophy, political science, religion, and Women's Studies.

Comprehensive bibliographic index that provides citations, abstracts, and some full text for international literature in the field of psychology drawn from source materials such as journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. Subject coverage includes the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.

Provides bibliographic citations, abstracts, and complete full-text for Elsevier publications. Some items link to full-text content provided by other publishers or vendors. Access to full-text is based on institutional subscriptions. Subject coverage includes biology, chemistry, business, mathematics, engineering, environmental science, materials science, computer science, medicine, psychology, the social sciences, and physics.