Recursos informativos en español: Bases de datos

Comprehensive bibliographic index for multidisciplinary literature. Formats indexed include books, newspapers, and magazines, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage includes social sciences, arts and humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, health sciences, multicultural studies, and many more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.

Provides full text/full image access to a digital collection of selected historical content pertaining to hispanic social history, literature, politics, religion, and culture in the United States derived from the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project undertaken by Arte Público Press. Publications indexed include scholarly monographs and reference books, selected historical newspapers, scholarly journals, magazines, periodicals, pamphlets, broadsides, and more. A substantial portion of the collection is provided in the Spanish language; the content is indexed and searchable in both English and Spanish. Coverage: Colonial times - 1960.

Bibliographic index that contains citations to articles and book reviews published in scholarly journals from Latin America and the Caribbean as well as selected articles from international academic journals dealing with topics relating to Latin America, the Caribbean, Brazil, Mexico, and Hispanic Americans or Latinos. Most journals are peer-reviewed or refereed. Subject focus excludes the pure and technical sciences and focuses on the social sciences and humanities.

Comprehensive bibliographic database that provides indexing, abstracts, and full text for a broad spectrum of film and television literature. Subject coverage includes film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Materials indexed include journals, books, and other publications.

Provides full text access to an extensive collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by the most important women writers of Mexico, Central America, and South America. Includes essays by principal Latin American feminists and revolutionaries. Updated bi-weekly.

Published in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries (CRL), this collection provides complete full-text/full-image access to selected 19th and 20th century historical newspapers printed in various Latin American countries, including: Mexico, Argentina, Cuba, Chile, Brazil, Peru, Trinidad, and Guyana. Most titles are printed in either Spanish or Portuguese while some are printed in the English language. The bulk of the collection is from the 19th century; dates of coverage range from 1805-1922 (overall).

Provides full-text/full-image access to a digital collection of selected historical content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries derived from the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project undertaken by Arte Público Press. Publications indexed include rare books and literary manuscripts, newspapers, periodicals, photographs, historical records, and a wide variety of manuscript materials. A substantial portion of the collection is provided in the Spanish language; the content is indexed and searchable in both English and Spanish.

Provides complete full-text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals from the following subscribed collections: Arts & Sciences (I - XI), Life Sciences, and Ireland. Subject coverage includes: African and African American Studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art and art history, Asian Studies, biology, botany, British Studies, business, classical studies, economics, education, film studies, finance, folklore, geography, health sciences, history, Ireland, Jewish Studies, language and literature, Latin American Studies, law, linguistics, mathematics, Middle East Studies, music, paleontology, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, religion, science, Slavic Studies, sociology, Women's Studies, statistics and zoology. Other types of publications indexed include monographs, pamphlets, images, and manuscripts.