Skip to main content

Sources for the History of Twentieth-Century Mexico: Periodicals

Resources for the history of 20th-century Mexico

 

Selected periodicals:

Periodical Oficial de Chihuahua:  We have this in microfilm as MF 472 through 1971 and some years in hard copy in Special Collections. 

Periodico Oficial de Durango:  We have this on microfilm as MF 493 through 1973.

Mexican Mining Journal.  We have 1909 – 1916 in Special Collections-SW. TN28 .M49.

El Correo de Chihuahua, 1902-1935.  MF 479.

Mexican Folkways, 1925-1933.  Edited  by Frances Toor and illustrated by Diego Rivera. In Special Collections-cage.

Mexico en el arte, 1948-1950.  Special Collections-cage.    

Boletin del Club de Viajes Pemex, 1956-1963.  Special Collections-cage.  Some are also in MS167, John H. McNeely papers. 

Boletín de Petroleo y Minas.  1935-1939. See also Boletín de Minas, Boletín de Minas y Petroleo.   TN4 .B643

Spirit of Missions, 1889-1938.  Missionary magazine of Episcopal Church.  Special Collections-cage.

El Ahuizote. 1912. Some issues found in MS167, John H. McNeely papers.

El Hijo de El Ahuizote. 1886-1901, and Segunda Epoca, 1913-1914Some issues in MS167, John H. McNeely papers. 

Multicolor. 1913.  Some issues found in MS167, John H. McNeely papers. 

Gráfico del Norte.  1957. In MS167, John H. McNeely papers.

La Nación, 1957-1958.  Political reporting. In Special Collections-cage.  Ask at Special Collections front desk.

Mexican newsletter.  English-language government report from the 1970s. 

Tarahumara, 1990-1993. Current events from Northern Mexico.  Special Collections-cage, F1261 .t28

 

El Proceso, 1982-2007Political news and analysis.  AP63 .P736 in MAIN; incomplete 1970s in Special Collections Cage. 

 

El Hogar and El Agricultor, 1911-1942. Published in Ciudad Juarez.  Special Collections-cage.  Ask at Special Collections front desk.     

 


 

 

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |