Bibliographic index for selected literature concerning current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends in law and related topics. Subject coverage includes criminal justice; international and federal law; organized crime; medical, labor and human resource law; ethics; the environment; and more. Publications indexed are primarily scholarly law journals. Some citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions.
Provides access to full text documents from a wide variety of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Sources include: national, regional, and international newspapers; wire services; broadcast transcripts; non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law; codes and regulations; legal news; law reviews; international legal information; Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; business news journals; company financial information; and SEC filings and reports as well as industry and market news. Coverage and updates vary by title and document type. NOTE: Full text access to the El Paso Times is now available in LexisNexis Academic from 1999 - present.
Provides access to the online version of the CIS Index containing bibliographic citations and abstracts of congressional publications, including the CIS Legislative Histories (1970 - present). Includes full text access to congressional reports and voting records, House and Senate documents, bills, and public laws as well as to committee reports, selected prints, and schedules. Other full text publications include: U.S. Code, Congressional Record, Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations. Coverage and updates vary by title and document type.
Provides full text access to state government research materials produced by the Texas Legislature, including: statutes, constitution, and administrative code; bills, complete with current status, legislative history, notes, and analyses; committee calendars, schedules, and meeting minutes; house and senate journals; legislative statistics; historical lists of membership and leadership; links to other state agencies, and much more. Includes information about current members of the Texas Senate, Texas House of Representatives, the Texas delegation to the U.S. House of Representatives, and the State Board of Education (SBOE).
Thomson Gale LegalForms – Texas [Gale]
Provides access to a wide selection of legal forms for the state of Texas including real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord/tenant, and many others. Includes a comprehensive attorney directory by state and a legal dictionary geared toward the layperson. Also provides links to federal and state tax forms. Updated daily. NOTE: This database is sponsored by the Tarlton Law Library, part of the Jamail Center for Legal Research in the University of Texas School of Law, University of Texas at Austin. Pursuant to the Library's policies, Library staff are prohibited from assisting patrons both as to form selection and form completion.
| 500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672 |