UTEP Library Research Guides: RED 5300: Library Resources

Library Resources

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Comprehensive bibliographic index for multidisciplinary literature. Formats indexed include books, newspapers, and magazines, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage includes social sciences, arts and humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, health sciences, multicultural studies, and many more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.

https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=a9h
Education Full Text - H.W. Wilson (EBSCO)
Bibliographic index for education literature derived from English language periodicals, books, and yearbooks. Subject coverage includes adult and continuing education, educational technology, government funding, higher education, instructional media, language arts, library and information science, literacy standards, parent-teacher relations, school administration, teacher education, vocational education, and much more.

https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=eft
Educational Administration Abstracts (EBSCO)
Bibliographic index for selected literature related to educational administration, educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other relevant subject areas. Materials indexed include journal articles, magazines, books, and reports. Most citations include abstracts and some include full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions.

https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=20h
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) (ProQuest)
Bibliographic index for national education literature, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, consisting of: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Materials indexed include books, journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, theses, dissertations, and conference proceedings. Subject coverage includes all aspects of education, such as: adult, career, vocational, assessment, evaluation, disabilities, gifted, management, elementary, early childhood, higher education, information technology, languages and linguistics, reading, communication, teacher education, and many more.

https://search.proquest.com/ericshell/advanced?accountid=7121
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
Provides periodical and journal articles on multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration and more. The database is made possible by TexShare.

https://link.gale.com/apps/PROF?u=txshracd2603
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
Comprehensive bibliographic index for highly specialized literature used by professional educators. Subject coverage includes education, administration, curricula, educational leadership, educational research, library and information science, learning disabilities, teacher education and training, reading, and many more. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, pamphlets, and books. This database is made possible by TexShare.

https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=tfh

New York Times Digital Edition

UTEP students, faculty, and staff have unlimited access to the New York Times digital newspaper subscription. Create your own account to start using.

https://ezmyaccount.nytimes.com/grouppass/redir
Wall Street Journal (1984 - Present) (ProQuest)
Bibliographic database that provides indexing, abstracts, and complete full text for articles from the Eastern edition of the Wall Street Journal. Primary subject coverage focuses on business and finance topics pertaining to companies, people, products, and geographic areas. Additional coverage is given to the arts, sports, and popular culture. Items indexed include top news stories, editorials, editorial cartoons, and letters to the editor.

https://search.proquest.com/wallstreetjournal/advanced?accountid=7121
Nexis Uni
Provides access to full-text documents from a wide variety of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Sources include: national, regional, and international newspapers; wire services; broadcast transcripts; non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law; codes and regulations; legal news; law reviews; international legal information; Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; business news journals; company financial information; and SEC filings and reports as well as industry and market news. Coverage and updates vary by title and document type. NOTE: Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic. See also: WestlawNext Campus Research.

http://www.nexisuni.com
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)
Bibliographic index that provides selective coverage for a wide variety of international, national, and regional newspapers. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary. Indexes other news sources such as television and radio transcripts, newswires, book reviews, speeches, and magazines. Many citations include abstracts and/or full-text while others link to full-text content based on institutional subscriptions. Updated daily.

https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&custid=s4252121&profile=ehost&defaultdb=n5h&groupid=main
Economist

Note: All UTEP end-users who want to access full-text content for this resource *must* self-register with a valid UTEP e-mail account (i.e.: “utep.edu” or “miners.utep.edu”).
Provides full-text access to the digital edition of The Economist weekly newspaper. Subject coverage is international, ranging from topics in business, economics, finance and the humanities to science, technology, and political issues. Coverage: 1997 - present (daily updates).

https://myaccount.economist.com/s/login/SelfRegister