HUMN 4390- Disability in the Humanities

Comprehensive bibliographic index for multidisciplinary literature. Formats indexed include books, newspapers, and magazines, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage includes social sciences, arts and humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, health sciences, multicultural studies, and many more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.

Provides full-text/full-image access to an online archive of selected historical newspapers from around the world. Countries represented include: United States (U.S.) and the Virgin Islands, the United Kingdom (U.K.), France, Germany, Ireland, South Africa, Jamaica, Canada, Denmark, China, and Japan. Content is composed primarily of historical back issues. Dates of coverage vary by title, ranging from 1759 - present (overall).

Fully-integrated open-access content discovery platform that provides indexing for primary source material held in archives, special collections, and manuscript collections around the world. Selected content is derived from collection descriptions found in WorldCat bibliographic records and from finding aids harvested from ArchiveGrid contributors' websites. Materials indexed include historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. ArchiveGrid also helps researchers contact archives to request information, arrange a visit, and order copies of desired materials.

Comprehensive bibliographic index to museum-quality fine art on the Internet derived from museum websites, image archives, and other online resources. Artistic media included are painting; sculpture; photography; the decorative arts; installation art; video, digital, and web-based art; nave, folk, and outsider art; and architecture. This database can be searched by movement, medium, subject, nationality, or artist name.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for international literature dealing with all aspects of art. Materials indexed include both English-language and international periodicals, art reproductions, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Subject coverage includes advertising, antiques, archaeology, architecture and architectural history, art history, computers in art, crafts, decorative arts, fashion design, folk art, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, motion pictures, museology, non-western art, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, television, textiles, and video.

Digital image database of visual material encompassing artistic and historical traditions across many time periods and cultures. Subject coverage includes the arts, architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, and many other forms of visual culture. Designed to be used by art researchers and art historians. Registration is recommended in order to take advantage of all ARTstor features. UTEP faculty and library staff may request instructor privileges that will allow them to create folders to share image groups with students or colleagues.

Provides complete full text access to the Encyclopaedia Britannica as well as the following other resources: World Data Analyst, Gateway to the Classics, Year in Review, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Quotations, Britannica Concise Encyclopedia, World Atlas, Timelines, and more. Materials indexed include encyclopedia, newspaper, journal, and magazine articles; selected, rated, and reviewed Internet sites; illustrations, ranging from photographs and drawings to images, maps, and flags; and video and other media. Subject coverage is comprehensive and multidisciplinary.

Provides full text online access to the complete, 250-plus volume Cambridge Histories reference series. Subject coverage ranges from political, economic and social history to histories of philosophy and literature. Includes the histories of specific countries and selected topics. Materials indexed include reference books and book chapters. Coverage: All time periods - from Ancient to Modern.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for a wide variety of literature pertaining to Mexican-Americans, Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. Derived from materials in the Chicano Studies Collection held by the Ethnic Studies Library at the University of California, Berkeley, this database includes the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature. Other subjects include art, economics, film, folklore, health, history, labor, language, law, literature, music, politics, public policy, religion, and women's studies.

State-of-the-art streaming video platform produced by the Films Media Group (FMG), composed of Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware. Streaming video content, ranging from clips to complete documentary films, may be incorporated into content management systems, online lesson plans, distance learning courseware, or electronic library card catalog systems. Several titles include closed captioning. Subject coverage is multidisciplinary and includes humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, medicine, archival films and newsreels, and much more. Updates vary by title with new content added annually.

Provides access to a large and varied collection of electronic reference books published by Gale. Publications indexed include dictionaries and encyclopedias. Subject coverage includes current events, health, business, science, art, history, humanities, biography and more. Full text access is based on institutional subscriptions.

Provides bibliographic indexing and selected full-text/full-image access to a large-scale shared repository of digital collections contributed by a growing partnership of major educational research institutions, libraries, and other stakeholders. Subject coverage is international and multidisciplinary in scope. Content is composed primarily of digitized books and journals derived from partner collections, ranging from in-copyright and public domain materials provided by Google, the Internet Archive, and Microsoft to various in-house partner institution initiatives. Access to full-text content is based on institutional licensing as well as copyright and other restrictions. Coverage: Circa 1500s to present (updates vary).

Bibliographic index for literature derived from general interest health and fitness magazines, medical and professional journals, medical reference books, newsletters, and pamphlets. Subject coverage includes physical fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, pediatrics, public health, psychology, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, prescription and over-the-counter drugs, and more.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for consumer health information. Subject coverage includes AIDS, cancer, diabetes, cardiology, drugs and alcohol, aging, fitness, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, women's health, sports medicine, and more. Materials indexed include journals, consumer health periodicals, health-related pamphlets, health reference books, and Clinical Reference Systems reports. Includes Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for international literature dealing with the humanities. Materials indexed include feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and much more. Some citations from 1995 onward include full text or links to full text available from other providers, based on licensing restrictions or institutional subscriptions.

Provides complete full-text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals from the following subscribed collections: Arts & Sciences (I - XI), Life Sciences, and Ireland. Subject coverage includes: African and African American Studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art and art history, Asian Studies, biology, botany, British Studies, business, classical studies, economics, education, film studies, finance, folklore, geography, health sciences, history, Ireland, Jewish Studies, language and literature, Latin American Studies, law, linguistics, mathematics, Middle East Studies, music, paleontology, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, religion, science, Slavic Studies, sociology, Women's Studies, statistics and zoology. Other types of publications indexed include monographs, pamphlets, images, and manuscripts.

Bibliographic index for selected literature concerning current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends in law and related topics. Subject coverage includes criminal justice; international and federal law; organized crime; medical, labor and human resource law; ethics; the environment; and more. Publications indexed are primarily scholarly law journals.

Full-text database of more than a dozen publications and reference books pertaining to law and legal matters. Content includes information on adoption, child custody, divorce, estate planning, family law, property and real estate, rights and disputes and small claims court. Subject coverage includes criminal justice, law. This database is made possible by TexShare.

Comprehensive index for international literature in biomedicine, bioengineering, and health. Includes those areas of the life, behavioral, and chemical sciences needed by health professionals and others engaged in basic research and clinical care, public health, health policy development, or related educational activities. Subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Materials indexed include scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. This database is made possible by TexShare.

Integrated gateway that allows for the cross-searching of full text art reference publications from both Grove and Oxford, including: Grove Art Online, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, and Encyclopedia of Aesthetics.

Integrated content platform that provides full-text/full image access to a widely varied collection of historical materials concerning Texas, from prehistory through the twentieth century. Content focuses on primary sources, including digital reproductions of photographs, maps, letters, documents, books, artifacts, newspapers, audio and video recordings, and more. Collections are derived from the contributions of participating Texas libraries, museums, archives, historical societies, genealogical societies, and private family collections. Includes Primary Source Adventures, My Texas History Notebook, and Texas History Snapshot curriculum materials that comply with Texas Essential Knowledge and Skills (TEKS) standards for classroom teaching.

Provides access to full-text scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Subject coverage includes African Studies, Asian Studies, economics, education, film, theater, performing arts, history, Judaic Studies, language, literature, Latin American Studies, music, philosophy, political science, religion, and Women's Studies.

Provides access to the online version of the CIS Index containing bibliographic citations and abstracts of congressional publications, including the CIS Legislative Histories (1970 - present). Includes full text access to congressional reports and voting records, House and Senate documents, bills, and public laws as well as to committee reports, selected prints, and schedules. Other full text publications include: U.S. Code, Congressional Record, Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations.

Provides full-text/full-image access to the Los Angeles Times newspaper from the first issue published in 1881 up through 25 years from the current date. Content includes news stories, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photographs, cartoons, maps, advertisements, and more. Updated annually. For online access to current issues of the Los Angeles Times, see LexisNexis Academic.

Provides full-text/full-image access to The New York Times newspaper from the first issue published in 1851 up through five years from the current date. Content includes news stories, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photographs, cartoons, maps, advertisements, and more. Updated annually. For online access to current issues of The New York Times, see Nexis Uni. To locate printed or microfilm copies of The New York Times, check MinerQuest, the UTEP Library Catalog.
NOTE: UTEP students, faculty, and staff have unlimited access to New York Times Digital Edition subscription.

Comprehensive bibliographic index for international literature concerning theology and philosophy. Subject coverage includes world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy. Materials indexed include scholarly and peer-reviewed journals.

Provides bibliographic indexing for a wide range of international literature in religious studies. Subject coverage includes religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, formal theological studies, religious doctrines and philosophies, reports on religious history, and related archaeology. Primary faiths represented are Christianity, Islam, Judaism, and Buddhism. Materials indexed include magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications.

Provides access to a collection of primary and secondary legal research materials that includes federal and state case law; court rules; statutory and regulatory materials from publications such as the United States Code Annotated, the Federal Register, and the Code of Federal Regulations; reference publications; full text legal periodicals and law reviews; legal guides; and other information for pre-law students. Also includes American Law Reports and American Jurisprudence.