Comprehensive bibliographic index for literature concerned with the nature and use of language. Subject coverage includes phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics. Source publications include books, journal articles, conference proceedings, and reports.
Provides bibliographic indexing for nearly all doctoral dissertations and Master's theses accepted at North American academic institutions. Selectively indexes dissertations and theses from academic institutions in Great Britain, Europe, and other countries around the globe.
Produced by the Modern Language Association of America (MLA), this directory lists periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are regularly indexed in the MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO). Includes editorial addresses, advertising and subscription rates, frequency, publisher, scope, information about submissions for publication, and much more for each title listed.
Comprehensive bibliographic index for multidisciplinary literature. Formats indexed include books, newspapers, and magazines, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage includes social sciences, arts and humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, health sciences, multicultural studies, and many more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions. This database is made possible by TexShare.
MinerQuest is the easiest way to search as many of the UTEP Library's databases + its catalog at once. Results will include articles of all types, books, e-books, government documents, streaming videos, and encyclopedia articles. A good all-purpose search tool.