UTEP Library Research Guides: Sources about the Holocaust in Special Collections: Books and Other Published Works

Books and Other Published Works

Art of the Holocaust by Janet Blatter, Sybil Milton
Call Number: Special Collections, Art N7417.6 .B59 f

Publication Date: 1982
The Buchenwald Report by David A. Hackett
Call Number: Special Collections, Judaica D805.G3 B7746 1995

Publication Date: 1995
Depiction and Interpretation: the Influence of the Holocaust on the Visual Arts by Amishai-Maisels, Ziva
Call Number: Special Collections, Judaica N8210 .A59 1993

Publication Date: 1993
El Paso Holocaust Museum and Study Center: El Paso the Wild West Welcomes Holocaust Survivors by Mimi Reisel Gladstein
Call Number: Special Collections, Faculty Collection D804.175 .E4 2012

Publication Date: 2012
The Encyclopedia of the Holocaust by Israel Gutman
Call Number: Special Collections, Judaica D804.3 .E53 1990

Publication Date: 1990
The Holocaust by William Phillips
Call Number: Special Collections, Judaica D810.J4 H641 1993

Publication Date: 1993
The Holocaust in Books and Films: A Selected, Annotated List by Judith Hershlag Muffs
Call Number: Special Collections, Judaica D810.J4 M83 1986

Publication Date: 1986
The Lioness of Judah: A Jewish Lion Tamer's Memoir of Resistance and Survival by Sara Hauptman
Call Number: pecial Collections, Judaica DS135.B4 H38 2006

Publication Date: 2006
Maus I: A Survivor's Tale by Art Spiegelman
Call Number: Special Collections, Judaica D810.J4 S643 1992

Publication Date: 1992
MetaMaus by Art Spiegelman
Call Number: Special Collections, Judaica PN6727.S6 Z465 2011

Publication Date: 2011
The Nazi Holocaust Series II by Documentary Photo Aids (Firm)
Call Number: Special Collections, Judaica D810.J4 N3 1976

Publication Date: 1976
Preempting the Holocaust by Lawrence Langer
Call Number: Special Collections, Judaica PN56.H55 L36 1998

Publication Date: 1998
Topical Autobiographies of Displaced People Recorded Verbatim in Displaced Persons Camps, with a Psychological and Anthropological Analysis by David Pablo Boder
Call Number: Special Collections, Judaica D808 .B62

Publication Date: circa 1950 - 1957

See also: https://voices.library.iit.edu/david_boder and https://www.thisamericanlife.org/197/before-it-had-a-name
Women in the Holocaust by Dalia Ofer
Call Number: Special Collections, Judaica D804.47 .W66 1998

Publication Date: 2021