UTEP Library Research Guides: Sources about the Holocaust in Special Collections: Citing Sources

Citing Sources

Chicago Manual of Style

Historians use The Chicago Manual of Style as a style guide.

Chicago Manual of Style Online
Provides complete full-text access to the 15th and 16th editions of The Chicago Manual of Style as well as the Chicago Style Q&A. Also provides access to the Chicago-Style Citation Quick Guide for examples of how to use Chicago-style citation.

RefWorks

Refworks can be used to create and organize a personalized database of bibliographic references imported from text files and online databases or inputted by hand.

It formats both references and manuscript into various writing styles, such as MLA, APA, Chicago, Turabian, IEEE, and more.

As a UTEP student you can create a RefWorks account that will be active even after you graduate.

Note: RefWorks doesn't always work well with Chicago Style and archival materials.

RefWorks This link opens in a new window
RefWorks can be used to create and organize a personalized database of bibliographic references imported from text files, online databases, or input by hand. It formats both references and manuscript into various writing styles, such as MLA, APA, Chicago, Turabian, IEEE, and more. Microsoft Word and MS Internet Explorer users can insert cited references directly into their manuscripts by using Write-N-Cite.
NOTE: A valid UTEP e-mail address (".utep.edu") is required for new account set-up. Click here if you need help getting started. Contact Debjani Mukhopadhyay, Engineering Reference Librarian, at (915) 747-6715 or Lisa Borden, Electronic Resources Librarian, at (915) 747-6709 if you need further assistance.