Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

RWS 3355: Workplace Writing: Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

Instructions

Use this tab section with dropdown listings to find out more about using the Academic Search Complete database.

Use this databse to find: scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text, abstracts, book reviews, and other information types for over 10,000 publications, including over 5,000 full-text journals.

 

Coverage: It varies.

How to find Academic Seach Complete

How to find it:

There is more than one way to find this database. For a precise search, let's look up this database by name. Starting from the UTEP Library homepage, we will use the Articles & Databases tab.

Click on the corresponding letter:

 

 

 

Next, scroll down to find Academic Search Complete in the alphabetical listings. Click on the hyperlinked title:

 

The next window gives you the coverage description, as wel as the years of coverage:

Question: Could I possibly find information from a hundred years ago in this database?

Click on the hyperlinked database title, next to Link to database, to actually get to the database.

Success!

EBSCO databases look very similar:

Important Box

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

500 W. University Avenue : El Paso, TX, 79968-0582 : (915) 747-5672
Copyright | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer
State Reports | UT System | Customer Service Statement | Site Feedback | Required Links |