RWS 3359 - Baca

MinerQuest is the easiest way to search as many of the UTEP Library's databases + its catalog at once. Results will include articles of all types, books, e-books, government documents, streaming videos, and encyclopedia articles. A good all-purpose search tool.

Provides complete full-text access to an archive of back issues of selected scholarly journals from the following subscribed collections: Arts & Sciences (I - XI), Life Sciences, and Ireland. Subject coverage includes: African and African American Studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art and art history, Asian Studies, biology, botany, British Studies, business, classical studies, economics, education, film studies, finance, folklore, geography, health sciences, history, Ireland, Jewish Studies, language and literature, Latin American Studies, law, linguistics, mathematics, Middle East Studies, music, paleontology, performing arts, philosophy, political science, psychology, public administration, religion, science, Slavic Studies, sociology, Women's Studies, statistics and zoology. Other types of publications indexed include monographs, pamphlets, images, and manuscripts.

Provides full text/full image online access to the literature criticism book series Dictionary of Literary Biography, published by Gale. Provides biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. Includes the DLB Main Series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series. Materials indexed include scholarly and popular analytical commentary in essay format derived from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books, and periodicals.

Provides complete full text access to the 20-volume Second Edition (1989) of the Oxford English Dictionary along with its three-volume Additions Series (1993-1997). Based on a collection of excerpts drawn from a wide variety of English language publications from every time period, this resource provides information about how English words were formed, their sense-history, pronunciation, and etymology. Includes current, technical, obsolete, and archaic terms along with dialectal usage and slang.