Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Comprehensive bibliographic index for multidisciplinary literature. Formats indexed include books, newspapers, and magazines, as well as scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. Subject coverage includes social sciences, arts and humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, health sciences, multicultural studies, and many more. Most citations include abstracts and full text or link to full text content from other providers, based on institutional subscriptions.
Communication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Comprehensive bibliographic index for communication and mass media research literature derived from the merger of CommSearch, formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA), Mass Media Articles Index, formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University, and numerous other authoritative resources. Publications indexed include peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, conference proceedings, working papers, gray literature, and handbooks.
SAGE Communications Collection
Provides indexing, abstracts, and complete full text for a collection of journals from SAGE Publications dealing with Communication Studies. Subject coverage includes journalism, public opinion, political communication, mass communication, interpersonal communication, cultural studies, intercultural communication, television and film studies, media studies, business communication, organizational and management communication, written communication, rhetoric, and literacy studies.
Provides access to full-text documents from a wide variety of news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. Sources include: national, regional, and international newspapers; wire services; broadcast transcripts; non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law; codes and regulations; legal news; law reviews; international legal information; Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; business news journals; company financial information; and SEC filings and reports as well as industry and market news. Coverage and updates vary by title and document type. See also: WestlawNext Campus Research
How to Search for Journal Articles
Management Communication Quarterly
Management Communication Quarterly, or MCQ, publishes articles about leadership, management styles, organizational effectiveness, and a wide range of Organizational Communication issues.
Journal of Business Communication
The Journal of Business Communication covers a wide range of Organizational Communication issues from technical writing to information systems.
Journal of Applied Communication Research
The Journal of Applied Communication Research, or JACR, publishes field research studies. That is, JACR articles show how theories fare when tested in real-world settings (e.g., workplaces).
Communication Monographs, or Comm. Monographs, features longer articles on broad-ranging Communication topics. A monograph is usually significantly longer than a typical journal article while shorter than a book.